We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel, somewhat "cheap" in some things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #15 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, somewhat "cheap" in some things”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is, undoubtedly, very good in terms of service, rooms, sleep and all one expects from a quality European hotel. I found that it was on the pricy side especially if you then have to pay 19 euros for breakfast (excellent indeed) and 3.50 euros for 3 hours of internet. These days one expects wifi almost as a defualt. They have free internet (time limited) in the common areas. Their system of acces with ever-changing passwords is a bit irritating. But if that's the worst, well, so be it. The staff was very helpful.

Acces to places by underground and walking distances to some places is good.

We arrived on Halloween. They sent an e-mail a couple of days before suggesting a dinner with terrible names, magots, bones, etc. If you dressed for the occasion, they gave it out for very little money. But I'm no Halloween fan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aventurero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Aventurero2010,
Thank you for your time and review on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and appreciate the time taken sharing this.
I was glad to read that overall you were satisfied with your stay and found both the apartment and location suitable for your travel requirements. I will pass on your comments regarding the friendliness of the team and I am sure they are delighted to be mentioned in your review.
It would be our pleasure welcoming you again in the future – you can always contact us if you have any queries regarding your next stay.

Warm regards from Berlin,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,810
    803
    96
    9
    14
See reviews for
725
1,194
78
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Askola, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were in this hotel three nights. The hotel is very peaceful, and staff really helpful. Breakfast was great, but you cant eat so much if you are going to walk whole day. If I some day come to Berlin again, I will stay here! You can buy a berlin-visit card here.
I have to say that first time In this hotel I wasnt sleepless: thank for those great pillows!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKirsiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear TkirsiT,
Thank you kindly for your time and review on Trip Advisor.
It was with great pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel convenient located and the team friendly and nice! I will make sure this is shared with the Team at our next team meeting. What a great compiment to read that you had a sound and comfortable sleep – we believe this is crucial for a perfect hotel stay and have therefore changed all hotel pillows 5 months ago.
Dear TkirsiT, thank you once again for your kind review and we are looking forward welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Berlin.
Best regards from Berlin to Askola,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I booked the Adina for 3 nights in November based on other TripAdvisor reviews and no-one was wrong. Location was superb - easy walking distance to U-Bahn stations, Lidl across the road and several (good quality) restaurants in walking distance. 10 minutes to Checkpoint Charlie.
The room was even more spacious than I could have imagined, with a sofa, dining room table and kitchenette. Bed was large and comfortable. Perfectly warm with adjustable heating.
Hotel staff were helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. Didn't have time to use the pool. Will; return to Berlin and will return to the Adina.
NB: free wifi is in the lobby - never got a chance to access this, maybe I should have asked...but there is a Mac available in reception, just look for it as it's tucked away!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stridingwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear stridingwales,
Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.
We are delighted to read that we could „wow“ you with our spacious apartments (even our smallest room has a size of 30 sqm) and we believe that this - combined with excellent guest service, well appointed lifestyle facilities and a great location - is the key factor for providing our guests a perfect stay, a „home away from home“.
On behalf of the team and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie soon! You can contact us anytime direct for your next booking request.
Dear stridingwales, thank you again for your feedback! Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment it was spotless ,very comfy , great utilities ..can't fault it. The view is a bit grim.. But we were hardly there as out all the time.. First hotel I would actually go back to. Generally have two holidays a year but first hotel that I've thought this is so good would stay again. It's walkable to everywhere.. Saw all the main attractions by foot and not so familiar ones.. A great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Bryan C,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your wonderful feedback!

The team and I are pleased to read that you not only enjoyed the location of the hotel but as well the apartment style accommodation which created the perfect setting for you to enjoy your recent trip to Berlin. To read that we are the first hotel you would actually go back to is one of the best compliments we have received so far and on behalf of the team and myself, we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm regards from Berlin,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at Adina for 3 nights and would firmly recommend staying here. The staff were friendly and the service was excellent. The rooms are clean, spacious and very well equipped. The position of the hotel was superb with a number of shops and restaurants nearby as well as train stations and city attractions. When I return to Berlin I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Steve H,
Thank you for your positive review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.
It’s great to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found our rooms to your liking. I will share your feedback with the team- they will be delighted to be mentioned in your review as they deliver their utmost guest service every day and it is great you acknowledged this.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel (or to one of our other Adina properties in Europe, Australia and New Zealand) and in the meantime we are happy to answer any queries you may have or to assist with your next booking request.
All the best and take care,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend in Berlin and spent two nights in this superb hotel/apartment. The hotel offers great facilities in a perfect location for sightseeing in Berlin. The rooms are well appointed, spacious and have everything you would need for a stay. We had booked early in the year and got a great price for this hotel. The area where the hotel is located felt safe and also there was plenty of eating places nearby. The U-Bahn station is less then 15 minutes easy walk which gives access to the whole of Berlin. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and all spoke excellent English. You can buy the Welcome to Berlin travel/discount card at reception and would thoroughly recommend this as it gives unlimited travel on public transport.
All in all made our trip a pleasurable one and would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandM800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear CandM800,
Thank you for your time and Trip Advisor posting in relation to your recent stay with us.

I was very happy to read that you found the apartment clean, accommodated with proper appliances and in particular enjoyed the very central location of the hotel!

We are apartment hotel style accommodation and cater to both long or short stays and we always try to provide a “home away from home” experience and I was glad that you felt safe and comfortable.

I also would like to thank you for mentioning the friendliness, helpfulness and expertise of our team – it is great they left you with a memorable experience as well some local tourist information!

Dear CandM800, we are looking forward welcoming you back upon your next trip to Berlin and are always happy to answer any questions or assist with your next booking inquiry.

Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Adina Checkpoint Charly for the 3. time in October and we are never disappointed. The one-bedroom apartment is well spaced so you never feel boxed in like in other hotel rooms. The fully equipped kitchenette and the washer/dryer are a great plus if you are on a long stay. Supermarket, restaurants, the wonderful "Gendarmenmarkt" with an immense choice of restaurants are all in walking distance nearby. Potsdamer Platz is about a 15 min. walk away.
The staff are super friendly and always make you feel welcome. The food in the restaurant is excellent and Australien inspired. Good wine selection too.
The only drawback is the internet charge, which is quite high and should come free.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Monika,
Thank you so much for taking the time and posting a Trip Advisor Review. The Team and I are thrilled with your positive feedback!

Our return guests are a good measurement of satisfaction to our services and product and reading your feedback I can only say that I am delighted that you find the service and Team fantastic!

The Team and I always enjoy accommodating you at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie and we are looking forward seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing