We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel Berlin(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,215)
Filter reviews
3,215 results
Traveller rating
2,149
921
114
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,149
921
114
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheckpoint charliewasher and dryerlidl supermarketpool and jacuzziseparate bedroomfull kitchengreat hotelsmall kitchenliving areaself cateringbuilding sitewithin walking distancecheck point charliebuilding workminute walkjewish museumu bahn
Filter
Updating list...
1,637 - 1,642 of 3,215 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Clean, allmost new hotel in the late part of east Berlin. We had four great days under the grey, rainy days of november. A small swimming pool at the basement of the hotel made us fresh for walking the strasses of Berlin throughout the day. Close to the swimming pool was also a gym. In Our room, there was a washing maschine, micro wave oven, and so on. Full, small kitchen. We did not miss anything. No need to order expensive breakfast at the restaurant.
For some rooms there is a balcony.
You have to pay for wifi internet.
There is a Lidl and other food stores nearby.
Close to Freidrichstrasse. At no. 68 you can buy some of the best cakes you can find.
Quiet at night, even though you are in the middle of the city.
Walking distance to many tourist attrachions. But take the U-2 from the nearby Stadtmitte underground station if you want to take the U-bahn first, then spend the whole day walking back to the hotel. Alexanderplatz direction Plankow, Kurfurstendam direction Ruhleben.
Highly recommended, probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Fifth floor top Level.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear norwtrav,
Thank you so much for you candid Trip Advisor positing! It was truly delightful reading you found the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in!

We are glad that the apartments met your requirements in space and convenience and that our leisure and lifestyle facilities assisted in making your stay one of the best hotel stays you have ever had.

Once again, we are very grateful for your positive feedback and we are looking forward welcoming you back upon your next visit to Berlin.

Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is, undoubtedly, very good in terms of service, rooms, sleep and all one expects from a quality European hotel. I found that it was on the pricy side especially if you then have to pay 19 euros for breakfast (excellent indeed) and 3.50 euros for 3 hours of internet. These days one expects wifi almost as a defualt. They have free internet (time limited) in the common areas. Their system of acces with ever-changing passwords is a bit irritating. But if that's the worst, well, so be it. The staff was very helpful.

Acces to places by underground and walking distances to some places is good.

We arrived on Halloween. They sent an e-mail a couple of days before suggesting a dinner with terrible names, magots, bones, etc. If you dressed for the occasion, they gave it out for very little money. But I'm no Halloween fan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aventurero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Aventurero2010,
Thank you for your time and review on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and appreciate the time taken sharing this.
I was glad to read that overall you were satisfied with your stay and found both the apartment and location suitable for your travel requirements. I will pass on your comments regarding the friendliness of the team and I am sure they are delighted to be mentioned in your review.
It would be our pleasure welcoming you again in the future – you can always contact us if you have any queries regarding your next stay.

Warm regards from Berlin,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were in this hotel three nights. The hotel is very peaceful, and staff really helpful. Breakfast was great, but you cant eat so much if you are going to walk whole day. If I some day come to Berlin again, I will stay here! You can buy a berlin-visit card here.
I have to say that first time In this hotel I wasnt sleepless: thank for those great pillows!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKirsiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear TkirsiT,
Thank you kindly for your time and review on Trip Advisor.
It was with great pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel convenient located and the team friendly and nice! I will make sure this is shared with the Team at our next team meeting. What a great compiment to read that you had a sound and comfortable sleep – we believe this is crucial for a perfect hotel stay and have therefore changed all hotel pillows 5 months ago.
Dear TkirsiT, thank you once again for your kind review and we are looking forward welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Berlin.
Best regards from Berlin to Askola,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I booked the Adina for 3 nights in November based on other TripAdvisor reviews and no-one was wrong. Location was superb - easy walking distance to U-Bahn stations, Lidl across the road and several (good quality) restaurants in walking distance. 10 minutes to Checkpoint Charlie.
The room was even more spacious than I could have imagined, with a sofa, dining room table and kitchenette. Bed was large and comfortable. Perfectly warm with adjustable heating.
Hotel staff were helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. Didn't have time to use the pool. Will; return to Berlin and will return to the Adina.
NB: free wifi is in the lobby - never got a chance to access this, maybe I should have asked...but there is a Mac available in reception, just look for it as it's tucked away!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stridingwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear stridingwales,
Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.
We are delighted to read that we could „wow“ you with our spacious apartments (even our smallest room has a size of 30 sqm) and we believe that this - combined with excellent guest service, well appointed lifestyle facilities and a great location - is the key factor for providing our guests a perfect stay, a „home away from home“.
On behalf of the team and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie soon! You can contact us anytime direct for your next booking request.
Dear stridingwales, thank you again for your feedback! Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment it was spotless ,very comfy , great utilities ..can't fault it. The view is a bit grim.. But we were hardly there as out all the time.. First hotel I would actually go back to. Generally have two holidays a year but first hotel that I've thought this is so good would stay again. It's walkable to everywhere.. Saw all the main attractions by foot and not so familiar ones.. A great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Bryan C,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your wonderful feedback!

The team and I are pleased to read that you not only enjoyed the location of the hotel but as well the apartment style accommodation which created the perfect setting for you to enjoy your recent trip to Berlin. To read that we are the first hotel you would actually go back to is one of the best compliments we have received so far and on behalf of the team and myself, we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm regards from Berlin,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews