We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #14 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

You won't find a friendlier well located hotel in Berlin for that weekend break. The rooms are very comfortable , staff very helpful and the hotel has a pool and a spa for the guests, what more could you want after a days sightseeing

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kincora105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear kincora10 ...,
Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I can assure you that your very nice feedback will be shared among the team shortly. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and we wish you a happy and successful New Year. Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,490 - 1,496 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I'm not generally overwhelmed by hotel amenities but this was a fantastic place to stay.

Right near checkpoint Charlie and close enough to the Center of Berlin we could walk everywhere.

The rooms were immaculate and very swish. I would definitely come back and look forward to doing so!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jppbkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Jppbkc,
Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Berlin was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above. Best regards from Berlin and all the best for 2014,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Spent five days here and the location is fantastic. Close to transit, close to things to see. Breakfast is definitely expensive in the hotel, so I would recommend checking out Kaffee Einstein near the Gendarmenmarkt as they have awesome coffee and croissants. If you go with a suite... The laundry is a nice thing to have as well!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lenora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Lenora T,
Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Berlin was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above. Perhaps you will stay again aroun christmas time – the christmas market at Gendarmenmarkt truly is fantastic.
Kind regards and a merry festive season,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I agree with all of the recent positive comments from other travellers. Very clean and comfortable room with excellent facilities. We had the double room with kitchenette, and it was well prepared and inviting with everything we required. The nearby Lidl store was convenient and allowed us to buy snacks etc. The most noticeable thing about our stay was the peace and quiet with no noise whatsoever from other guests or hotel staff.
The hotel is in walking distance of most sights in Berlin, or if you wish, underground stations are nearby.
We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening, and the meal was very nicely prepared by courteous staff.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, and highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steval75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Steval75,
Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.
We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. I hope we can welcome you at our hotel again very soon.
Thank you and kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Couldnt belive our luck with this hotel.. great location, if a 10 min walk to underground, and on the line which takes you to most major attractions. The staff went above expections to help us with our stay, and were very helpful and cheerful. And as i dont know much german their english was amazing. If i ever come back to Berlin i would stay here again, and would advise any of my friends and family going to Berlin to stay here.. overall 100% happy with my stay here :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaymus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Shaymus R,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
The team and I are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially your praising comments about the friendliness, helpfulness and cheerfulness of the team was read with much delight. Delivering a guest service which exceeds our guest´s expectations is our benchmark.
Dear Shaymus R, thank you once again for sharing your experiences and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel! We are always more than happy to assist with any requests and you can contact us anytime directly.
Warm regards and a merry festive christmas season,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good choice for family or couple
Good location not too far of major Streets and quiet.
Room very clean with access to central court Inside the building.
Nice pool, sauna and fitness room.
Should try without worries.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilloriendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Gillorien...
The Team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location good and the room facilities convenient. Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie in the near future.
Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week for 4 nights. I'm pretty sure that I booked a standard hotel room and they put me in an apartment which was excellent and much appreciated at the end of my travelling in Europe. The apartment room was nice and big and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast I did not think was good with the bacon and eggs, for example, regularly cold. Also breakfast was being packed up and nothing fresh cooked well before the advertised closing time.

Also I would disagree completely with posters who say the hotel is close to restaurants, bars and cafes. While there are a couple close by, it is a pretty long walk to a good selection. My recommendation would be to make sure you have dinner before heading back to the hotel for the day. Same goes for the tourist sites (although I didn't mind the walk to those). Potsdamer Platz, Checkpoint Charlie, Museumsinsel all within a good but lengthy walking distance.

I would suggest this would be a better hotel for business travellers than tourists. However I still rate the hotel quite high.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
The team and I are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted that our complimentary upgrade to a One Bedroom Apartment assisted in making your stay even more convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie in the near future.
Best regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,891 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,322 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#12 of 634 in Berlin
841 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing