We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot fault it....highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #17 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it....highly recommend.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

As a city centre hotel, this place really cannot be faulted. We booked an "early bird" deal (ie if cancelled, no refund) and got an exceptionally good price. The apartment we got surpassed all my expectations and experiences of city centre hotels...being a frequent business traveller to London and holiday traveller to Italy and Amsterdam.

Firstly the apartment was large. Large lounge with well stocked kitchen ( microwave, fridge, dishwasher, washer and tumble dryer) separate bedroom and a large bathroom. Flat screen tv in bedroom and lounge. Tea, coffee and milk provided and daily cleaning. The room was always left spotless.

Lovely bakery called "back and coffee" just round corner which I would recommend if like me you prefer a light breakfast of fresh coffee and croissant. Hotel did do breakfast and it smelt lovely but I am not a fan of big breakfasts so didn't try it.

Hotel is about a 7 minute walk from checkpoint Charlie and about 15 -20 mins from Potsdamer Platz. Also subway very close.

If I was returning to berlin, I would stay here again, no question

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear JoC22,
Thank you for your very nice feedback! We enjoyed reading your comments on the value-for-money Adina offers and on our spacious and fully equipped apartments. Thank you also for noticing the hard work from our housekeeping department, we have shared your feedback with them and they were thrilled. JoC22, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Berlin and in the meantime we are always happy to answer any questions you might have.
Regards from sunny Berlin,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,813
    803
    96
    9
    14
See reviews for
726
1,194
78
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Booked in for 4 nights with my two children. Fabulous 1 bedroom apartment. Kitchen with all facilities, washing machine tumble drier. Spacious. We asked for a quiet room which we got. Across the road is a lidl and a chemist a kebab shop and cake shop all absolutely great. We had breakfast once at the hotel. It cost 40 euros. Think it was really overpriced. We got to breakfast at 9.45 and everything had gone so we were really disappointed and never had it again. Near to checkpoint charlie and two italian restaurants. Would definately recommend was very impressed. Girls loved swimming pool, hot tub and the gym

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smith_carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear smith_carla,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcoming you and your family at the hotel. Our spacious and fully quipped One Bedroom Apartments are perfect for families and the great location of the hotel assists in providing a truly great hotel experience. Thank you also for your comment on our breakfast. Please be assured that we take this seriously. We are constantly monitoring our prices and they are competitive on the Berlin hotel market. Furthermore I have followed up with the Restaurant Manager and team members regarding your constructive feedback. We would like to apologize that you did not experience the service quality we normally deliver and which is evident by other praising Tripadvisor comments. Dear smith_carla, if you would like to discuss this in greater detail, please contact me anytime directly at the hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you soon back to Adina Apartment Hotels!
Regards from sunny Berlin and many thanks,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Just returned from a city break. Hotel was perfectly placed for walking to CC, Brandenberg gate and great restaurants. Hotel staff excellent and their English was perfect. The room was clean and very well equipped.
The views weren't great, but we didn't choose it for views as we knew we'd be out sightseeing.
I'd definitely recommend the hotel and the location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Rachel,
thank you so much for your splendid comment. It is great to read that your weekend break to Berlin was such a success, also because of our hotel and our team. The City of Berlin is a huge construction site – for your next stay we can allocate you a room facing the inner courtyard with a "green" view and they are very quiet! We hope to welcome you soon back to Adina Checkpoint Charlie. Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. We asked for a first floor apartment and this was what we were given . The rooms were spotless and comfortable and after a very dirty bike ride we were glad to be able to use the washing machine and tumble dryer in the bathroom. Only complaint was the air conditioning - the room was hot and somehow we did no t manage to get the temperature right.The hotel is close to the tube but there are not too many restaurants around but there was a good Italian at the end of the road. Staff were all efficient and some were friendlier than others. Young barman makes great cocktails in the happy hour! Would certainly use this hotel again - hard to beat on price and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandSandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear ScotlandSandon,
thank you so much for your splendid review. It is always a pleasure to read about the team providing excellent service to all of our guests. Having a fully equipped apartment in a great location with all the convenience of home is one of our features that is most commented on - sometimes it’s all about the little touches! I have investigated the issues around the air condition - please note that there is a team member on duty 24 hours a day. If we have the pleasure to welcome you back, please call reception anytime and we resolve any issue as quickly as possible. Take care and see you soon,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable (although the room did seem a bit stuffy when we first arrived)

The service was excellent with the staff helping us with all our needs

The hotel is located a couple of blocks south of Gendarmenmarkt and the street is nice and quiete. It is easy to walk to most parts of Mitte from the hotel

The spar in the basement is very good and there was only a few people using it when we was there

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mearnsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mearnsy1,
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We enjoyed reading about the ‘spotlessly clean & comfortable’ room - thank you for noticing the hard work from our housekeeping department, we have shared your feedback with them and they were thrilled.Mearnsy1, we look forward to welcoming you back to your our hotel in Berlin in the future.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel for a week in March. Our room was like a 1 bedroom apartment with a kitchen\living room in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. It was clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is great being close to museums and historical buildings. The staff were very friendly and always responsive to our questions and requests. The breakfast, which was included, was a buffet that offered a wide choice of food. All in all a great choice if you are visiting Berelin.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingfamily287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Travellingfamily287,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback! It is always a pleasure to read about the team providing excellent service to all of our guests. Having an apartment in great location with all the convenience of home is one of our features that is most positively commented on. Dear Guest, next time you are looking to organise a trip to Berlin, please contact us so we can best look after you and your family. Kind regards from sunny Berlin,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My family of six recently stayed at the hotel for 6 days. We loved the location with many museums and Unten den Linden in walking distance. The location of a supermarket just one block away was ideal of our shopping needs as we did not want to do the morning breakfast which would have been very expensive for our gang. We enjoyed our two bedroom rental and took full advantage of the washer and dryer in our room. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

We did, however, see a few negatives. The Wifi policy is very confusing. Although we thought we purchased Wifi in advance we needed to continually get little cards at the front desk. We received many different explanations of how the Wifi policy worked from the staff and what we needed to pay for. Our apartment was on the second floor and tended to catch the smoke from preferred smoking area on the street near the bar. For its urban location, it is a bit of a hike to the Stadtmitte subway station.

Room Tip: If you hate cigarette smoke, avoid the second floor above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelTraveler546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear NoelTraveler546,
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! Having that extra space when you are away from home makes our concept so special. Having your own kitchen is something a lot of families appreciate - like you mentioned you are not restricted to dinning out for every meal. Thank you also for your comment regarding the internet. Please be assured that we take this very seriously, without feedback such as yours we are unable to continually improve our guest experience. We have set up a training for all front office team members. Dear NoelTraveler546, we are very much looking forward to your next family stay and we wish you all the best!
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing