We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a blast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #14 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were 4 girlfrinds, first time in Berlin. The weather was on our side from day one and with it- the warm and friendly welcome of each and every receptionist in the hotel! The rooms were big, pampering and well equiped, breakfast was rich and delicious, service was kind and fast and along with the prime location of the hotel- there was nothing more we could ask for!
The hotel is cosy, clean- I highly recommand it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank גלית כ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear גלית כ,
what can I say – thank you so much for your splendid comment! The team and I are thrilled that you have mentioned all our facilities and the efforts of the entire team in such a nice way. We are looking forward to seeing you back during your next Girls Trip – Berlin has a lot to offer and always worth a trip.
Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,920)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

At first we were a little put off as we approached the hotel on a rainy Monday afternoon as the neighbourhood is not very attractive, with a derelict area on one side of the hotel and a building site on the other. However, DO NOT BE CONCERNED, the minute you walk into the hotel your eyes will light up. The reception/lounge area is welcoming and has a modern design and the staff on the desk, throughout our 4 day stay, could not have been more helpful and charming. The one bed apartment is lovely, clean, modern, well equipped and very spacious. Our room overlooked the inner courtyard and I suspect this was the better view than rooms looking over the adjacent derelict site. it was also very quiet. The bar and restaurant are also airy, smart and, again, the service was first class - and the prices aren't bad either. The swimming pool is quite small - 2 families with children using it at the same time would feel rather crowded. The adjacent fitness centre is good for a hotel - the usual static treadmill, cycle, rowing machine, etc, as well as a chest press, pulleys and free weights (though nothing over 10kg). Clean towels and drinking water are also provided - a good facility for those who want to remain toned on their holiday! The nearest U-Bahn at Stadmitte (U2) is 10 minutes away and gives easy access to many Berlin sights and we walked to Potsdamer Platz in 15 minutes. For the price this has to be one of the best value-for-money hotels we have ever stayed in. We would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreevasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear FreevasB,
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. We are all very happy to read that you have found our hotel to be comfortable and well positioned and that you have enjoyed your stay. Especially your feedback on our restaurant and it´s team is highly appreciated - I will certainly pass your comments to all our team members.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon back at Adina Checkpoint Charlie. Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just spent 5 nights in Berlin with our teenage daughter at the Adina Apartment Hotel, we were very pleased with the accommodation and the location. We were in a king bed, one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room, the apartment was very spacious and well equipped.
The apartments are clean and modern and nicely decorated with high ceilings which give a sense of space. There is everything you could possibly need for a short or longer stay, the kitchen is fully equipped, there's even a washing machine and dryer. There was a small balcony off the living room, there is a courtyard in the centre of the hotel where you can also sit. The bathroom was big and modern, the bedroom had plenty of hanging space and draws (only 8 coat hangers). Our daughter found the sofa bed very comfortable, our king bed was actually two single beds fastened together with two single duvets rather than one large one? The beds were comfortable but probably wouldn't suit a honeymoon couple or anyone who likes to cuddle up in bed! The hotel has an Aboriginal thing going on with it's decor which we quite liked but not the kangaroo burgers served in the hotel restaurant! The restaurant was okay, service was good but I found 7 euros for a bottle of water extortionate. The hotel staff gave excellent service and spoke perfect English. The hotel location is very good, we were able to walk to almost all the parts of the City we wished to visit, the nearest u-ban /metro / underground station is only a 5 minute walk away. Some rooms look onto the inner courtyard of the hotel the others look out on to a vacant lot, we didn't mind and quite liked the large open space in front of our room. The area around the hotel seemed safe and was very quite. The center of Berlin is a huge building site at the moment and probably for some time to come, especially around museum island and the main road leading to the Brandenberg Gate. The sky is full of overhead cranes and many buildings are covered in scaffolding unfortunately. Most European Cities are covered in graffiti but in Berlin nothing is sacred even the cemetery walls are spray painted. The u-ban and s-ban leave a lot to be desired for the disabled traveller especially at inter-changes, lots of stairs and not so many lifts or escalators, we saw several people struggling with heavy luggage and prams. In conclusion we would highly recommend the Adina hotel, if they had hotels across Europe we would certainly stay in them on our travels.

Room Tip: High floors for better view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jherek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Jherek,
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our loction, the spacious and fully equipped apartments and the décor to your liking. Our aim is to provide our guests a “home away from home” feeling and I am delighted you felt exactly like that. Our apartments are the perfect match for short- and long term stays and as well for families. I appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the team and I will ensure that this is passed onto them. Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards from Berlin to the entire family!
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

As a city centre hotel, this place really cannot be faulted. We booked an "early bird" deal (ie if cancelled, no refund) and got an exceptionally good price. The apartment we got surpassed all my expectations and experiences of city centre hotels...being a frequent business traveller to London and holiday traveller to Italy and Amsterdam.

Firstly the apartment was large. Large lounge with well stocked kitchen ( microwave, fridge, dishwasher, washer and tumble dryer) separate bedroom and a large bathroom. Flat screen tv in bedroom and lounge. Tea, coffee and milk provided and daily cleaning. The room was always left spotless.

Lovely bakery called "back and coffee" just round corner which I would recommend if like me you prefer a light breakfast of fresh coffee and croissant. Hotel did do breakfast and it smelt lovely but I am not a fan of big breakfasts so didn't try it.

Hotel is about a 7 minute walk from checkpoint Charlie and about 15 -20 mins from Potsdamer Platz. Also subway very close.

If I was returning to berlin, I would stay here again, no question

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear JoC22,
Thank you for your very nice feedback! We enjoyed reading your comments on the value-for-money Adina offers and on our spacious and fully equipped apartments. Thank you also for noticing the hard work from our housekeeping department, we have shared your feedback with them and they were thrilled. JoC22, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Berlin and in the meantime we are always happy to answer any questions you might have.
Regards from sunny Berlin,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Booked in for 4 nights with my two children. Fabulous 1 bedroom apartment. Kitchen with all facilities, washing machine tumble drier. Spacious. We asked for a quiet room which we got. Across the road is a lidl and a chemist a kebab shop and cake shop all absolutely great. We had breakfast once at the hotel. It cost 40 euros. Think it was really overpriced. We got to breakfast at 9.45 and everything had gone so we were really disappointed and never had it again. Near to checkpoint charlie and two italian restaurants. Would definately recommend was very impressed. Girls loved swimming pool, hot tub and the gym

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smith_carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear smith_carla,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcoming you and your family at the hotel. Our spacious and fully quipped One Bedroom Apartments are perfect for families and the great location of the hotel assists in providing a truly great hotel experience. Thank you also for your comment on our breakfast. Please be assured that we take this seriously. We are constantly monitoring our prices and they are competitive on the Berlin hotel market. Furthermore I have followed up with the Restaurant Manager and team members regarding your constructive feedback. We would like to apologize that you did not experience the service quality we normally deliver and which is evident by other praising Tripadvisor comments. Dear smith_carla, if you would like to discuss this in greater detail, please contact me anytime directly at the hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you soon back to Adina Apartment Hotels!
Regards from sunny Berlin and many thanks,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Just returned from a city break. Hotel was perfectly placed for walking to CC, Brandenberg gate and great restaurants. Hotel staff excellent and their English was perfect. The room was clean and very well equipped.
The views weren't great, but we didn't choose it for views as we knew we'd be out sightseeing.
I'd definitely recommend the hotel and the location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Rachel,
thank you so much for your splendid comment. It is great to read that your weekend break to Berlin was such a success, also because of our hotel and our team. The City of Berlin is a huge construction site – for your next stay we can allocate you a room facing the inner courtyard with a "green" view and they are very quiet! We hope to welcome you soon back to Adina Checkpoint Charlie. Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. We asked for a first floor apartment and this was what we were given . The rooms were spotless and comfortable and after a very dirty bike ride we were glad to be able to use the washing machine and tumble dryer in the bathroom. Only complaint was the air conditioning - the room was hot and somehow we did no t manage to get the temperature right.The hotel is close to the tube but there are not too many restaurants around but there was a good Italian at the end of the road. Staff were all efficient and some were friendlier than others. Young barman makes great cocktails in the happy hour! Would certainly use this hotel again - hard to beat on price and amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandSandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear ScotlandSandon,
thank you so much for your splendid review. It is always a pleasure to read about the team providing excellent service to all of our guests. Having a fully equipped apartment in a great location with all the convenience of home is one of our features that is most commented on - sometimes it’s all about the little touches! I have investigated the issues around the air condition - please note that there is a team member on duty 24 hours a day. If we have the pleasure to welcome you back, please call reception anytime and we resolve any issue as quickly as possible. Take care and see you soon,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,266 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
830 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £83 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing