We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel- location and design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #14 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights in May with husband and daughter of 9 years for city vacation. Perfect location for all sights like Brandenburger Tor, Unter den Linden, Fernsehturm, Checkpoint Charlie and more. Large suites with kitchen which we used for breakfast(you are on holiday!). Large swimming pool in the basement and jacuzzi and sauna-lovely for tired feet. Restaurant good too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sofiestar, thank you for the great summary of your recent stay.
I am delighted to read that the Team and I scored full marks on all levels and your stay left nothing to be desired for. A great Motivation to us all.
We hope to be your host again soon. Best Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,984 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Adina Apartments was a very comfortable place to stay. The desk staff was excellent, and the rooms very spacious. Unfortunately on my trip there was large scale building works going on at the time (and looks like it will be going on for some time).
My only bugbear was the large charge for internet in your room. For the price you pay I believe that internet should be supplied fee of charge. For most people these days, internet is a commodity like water and electricity, and should not be charged separately.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Towno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Towno,
thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable, spacious apartments and we would like to thank you also for your constructive feedback regarding the Internet. At current our internet is not complimentary but available in the lobby for 30 minutes at no charge. We are very conscious about the market prices and monitor this closely to ensure we always offer competitive packages.
The team and I would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and we were very pleased with our apartment it was huge and had everything we needed, the kitchenette was useful for us to made our breakfast in before going out for the day. Staff were helpful on reception and the hotel was immaculately clean. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsearcher100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear ecpc, perfect review.
I am pleased to read that you couldn't have asked for more and that we provided all you are looking for in a great hotel like huge rooms with equipped kitchenettes, helpful and friendly staff and of course spotlessness throughout. Hope you will be back soon. Best regards, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here the weekend before Christmas as we went for the Christmas Markets! We booked it in lastminute.com. We booked a superior studio, as described, but ended up having a one bedroom apartment. The kitchen was perfect for making breakfast and keeping little bits in the fridge. We had a huge sitting area which was really comfy after along day exploring! The bedroom was perfect! A large, super comfy king sized bed and a large sliding wardrobe. The bathroom was very modern and had both a shower and a bath. The staff were a pleasure to deal with and they really do provide excellent service, with excellent English too! They helped us with directions, local eateries they recommended etc... they even printed off my boarding passes for my return flight which was greatly appreciated! The location is ideal. The district is gorgeous with loads of eateries and bars. A two minute walk away you have checkpoint Charlie, two u-bahn stations and thousands of retail shops.

Definitely will stay here again in the future! One of the best city hotels I have stayed in in a long time! Thank you so much for such a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Breakfast is quite expensive! Ask for a room overlooking the terrace to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Holly S, what an amazing write up.
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie with us and further travellers, especially when you stayed 5 months ago! The team and I are thrilled that we convinced in location, décor, cleanliness and space of our apartments and of course with the friendliness and efficiency of my staff. Thank you again for scoring us full marks, makes us very proud. One of the best city hotels you have stayed in in a long time hopes to welcome you back very soon. Best regards from sunny Berlin, Carolin Boettcher & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great to have a place at the start of our latest Europe trip that combines the independence of good self-catering facilities with the ease and support of an efficient and friendly hotel establishment. Our group had 2 rooms with the one-dedroom one offering a washer/dryer and an adequately equipped kitchenette with a 2-element hob. Both rooms were airy and spacious with high ceilings and openable windows. Both were very quiet. We did not try the restaurant and nor we did we need the fairly pricey breakfast given our kitchenette and the offerings of a Lidl supermarket, fruit stall, liquor store and a pastry shop, all very close by (plus a pretty good chinese restaurant for the first jet-lagged night).

Nicely central but in a quiet part of the city, we found it easy to walk to lots of attractions or else just hop on the U-bahn at nearby Spittelmarkt station or one of many bus options along nearby Liepzigerstrasse.

Only disappointment was the fee for wifi in the room (free in lobby but could get a bit crowded there).

And a pleasant surprise to have the Australian themed decor too! You won't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Both our rooms overlooked the courtyard which at that time of year was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Yaggers,
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. We are all very happy to read that you have found our hotel to be comfortable and well positioned and that you have enjoyed your stay. Glad you liked the australian theme!
We are looking forward to seeing you back very soon.
Best regards, Claudia Anderle & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great Hotel:
- Clean rooms
- Friendly staff
- Good location
- Swimming pool

The only thing that needs to improve is Wifi. After you sign in it is valid for only one hour, after that you need to re-sign.

a breakfast a bit pricey but tasty :)

Definitely will come back!

Room Tip: Check out swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Alex2travel,
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your review. The team and I are delighted that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie and that you were able to experience a great holiday. Once again, on behalf of the team, I thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie soon.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel, in a one bedroom apartment for a week
The staff on the front desk were extremely helpful on arrival and we were soon on our way to our room, opened the door and we were pleasantly surprised, it was amazing we could find no faults
On Easter Sunday we opened our bedroom door to find a chocolate bunny rabbit, nice touch
The staff were really helpful, helping us find things on the map and what trains to catch
We did eat in the hotel restaurant one evening, which was good, word of caution if you have a Berlin Welcome Card, for which you can get a 25% discount on the main course, tell the staff when you place your order, we only told them when we went to pay the bill and they got a bit annoyed because they had to work us out a new bill.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the courtyard which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Jackie H,
thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we could spoil you with our spacious apartments, our delicious restaurant and most of all with the friendliness and helpfulness of the team. I have shared your feedback with them. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future and in the meantime we are happy to answer any questions you might have.
Warm regards and see you soon,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,888 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,320 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 635 in Berlin
841 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing