We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #15 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here with our two children, aged 4,5 and 1,5. The room we got was really a big apartment, with separate bedroom and living room and a long hall way. There was a washing machine, dish washer and everything you needed to cook your own meals. The staff is lovely and helpful. We had forgotten tooth paste and needed washing powder and could easily get some at the reception. Our youngest daughter got rather ill one day and after we had talked to the hotel staff, the local doctor showed up 20 minutes later! This was probably one of the things that impressed me most by the hotel.

The breakfast buffet is good and so is the restaurant in the evenings. The only complaint I have about Adina is the temperature in the swimming pools - the water is very cool...!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GladaAnkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear GladaAnkan,
thank you so much for your fantastic review! We love to welcome families and our fully equipped apartments offer enough space for all family members. Most of all I would like to thank you for mentioning our superb team – we are all happy to read that we could help you when your little one got sick. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and we wish you all the best.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,432 - 1,438 of 3,125 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Adina Checkpoint Charlie is in a great location, very close to 2 ubahn stations but also many of the best shops and historic sites are within walking distance.

The apartments are spacious with nice decor; well equipped and very quiet - although I had a courtyard facing apartment. I had breakfast and this was very good with a wide range of food and all good quality.

The staff were very hospitable and friendly.

Wireless internet was included in the deal I booked however I would have been disappointed if I had to pay for it, €14.50 for 24 hours for one code is really poor and they should stop charging for it - it's 2014!

However what a great property! Add free internet and it would be the best!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear dotcom,
Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your stay with us. It was great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback about our rooms, our team and our restaurant. Regarding the internet charge it is important to know that the internet time is only counted when you are connected to the WiFi. As soon as you log off, the time stops. Combined with a high bandwith, our internet charge is fairly reasonable and competitive. Thank you again for your great feedback and upon your next visit from the UK we would be looking forward welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel came recommended to us by friends who visited in January 2014 and we can vouch for their great experience as we had it also. We had adjoining / connecting rooms which were spacious, clean and comfortable. Great to come 'home' to after sightseeing. The adjoining 'Alto' restaurant provided good food but breakfast was overpriced at 19€ pp. Free wifi without the need for hourly vouchers would have been convenient. Check-in was easy and the staff were great! Overall a great stay and will recommend to friends visiting Berlin in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baker-Stimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Baker-Stimson,
thank you very much for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor! To read that you enjoyed „coming home“ after sightseeing is such a nice compliment and a great acknowledgment of the hard work the entire team is delivering every day. We are looking forward to welcome you back and we hope to welcome many of your friends too!
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great rooms with kitchens, clean, stylish (modern), and sine with washer dryers. Loved it. Located in former east Berlin but convenient to pretty much everything. Grocery store ½ block away.

Highly recommend Insider Tours Berlin for their Third Reich Tour and then concentration camp tour next day. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear ubamom,
thank you very much for your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor. The entire team is happy to read that you had a fanstastic time in Berlin and in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Adina Checkpoint Charlie in the near future and we wish you all the best. Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Well located area, accessible to most tourist attractions. Near shopping areas, restaurants, bars etc. Few minutes to U Bahn. Hotel Security very good. Friendly Staff, good english speaking, very helpful. Lidl store and chinese rest near the hotel. Quite area. Room spacious and well equiped with amenities....Love Adina Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bel1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Bel1041,
what a pleasure to read that you „love Adina Hotel“! Thank you for mentioning our great location, our friendly team and the spacious and fully equipped rooms. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you soon back!
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I just returned from Europe for a 2 -1/2 week business trip and spent 7 nights in Berlin at this hotel. This was great. The location is excellent with several U-bahn stops within 10-15 minutes of walking. It is less than a 15 minute walk to Checkpoint Charlie. The hotel staff is very nice, most of whom speak English, and they provided us with a lot of very good information about the neighborhood. As an "apartment hotel" - think something similar to a Residence Inn or Homewood Suites - but a bit more upscale. Our room had a small kitchenette and there was a small Lidl supermarket about a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Very convenient for making a small breakfast each morning and having snacks when we wanted. I'd recommend walking a few blocks to Friedrichstrasse to find a variety of restaurants.

One other item, we found that the best route to walk there from Spittelmarkt U-bahn stop (the closest) was to go west along Leipziger Strasse, then turn left at the end of the park. The hotel will be right in-front of you on Krausenstrasse.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bama_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Bama_world_traveler,
My Team and I were delighted to read your Trip Advisor feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. In particular your comments about the Team were tremendous to read and a great acknowledgement to them. Also I was glad that you found the rooms nice with plenty of space. Our location is second to none and I am thrilled that this aided to an enjoyable stay with us.
Dear Bama_world_traveler, we hope to welcome you soon back and we wish you all the best!
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

which hugely disappointed me , but my teenage daughter loved the apartment , and the rooms are beautifully large . Friendly helpful staff . Breakfast nice but overpriced. Location very good, handy for restaurants , checkpoint charlie, open air concerts , shops etc. Felt safe and welcoming . My lowish rating is purely because of the rotten view - if I had been informed about the building works then I could have (and would have ) made a choice for a less 'industrial' location.

Room Tip: Not overlooking the noisy dirty building site !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plasticpaddyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear plasticpaddyLondon,
thank you so much for sharing your experiences here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, our friendly team and the good location. As many of other travellers have stated, Berlin itself is a big construction site. For guests who do not enjoy watching the contruction works (a lot of children actually like it), we do have rooms facing the lovely and quiet inner courtyard. We would have loved to have had the opportunity to move you into another room during your stay – for your next visit please contact me anytime as we will always find solutions to make your stay a truly memorable experience. The team and myself hope to welcoming you soon back at Adina and we wish you all the best!
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#69 of 635 in Berlin
4,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#15 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £80 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing