We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the advantages of a hotel and of an apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #14 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was an ideal place to stay in Berlin. It was a comfortable walk into the city centre, or we could of course have used the underground. We had a studio which was well equipped and big enough for the two of us. We were delighted to find that unlike other apartments we've stayed in this was cleaned daily. Staff on reception and in the bar were very helpful and friendly, saw to our post for example. The nearby Aldi, a good landmark if you're looking for the place, was useful for buying self catering needs, and we did find a traditional German restaurant a short walk away. Excellent value for money. We'll definitely use this chain again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LincolnshireLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear LincolnshireLesley,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know our modern, spacious, fully equipped and daily cleaned rooms and friendly team members have assisted in creating a wonderful stay and lasting memories during your time in Berlin. Thank you once again for your time and continued support. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 3,105 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights midweek at the end of July with my boyfriend. We were surprised how big the apartments were, as well as being incredibly clean and organised. Even though I don't speak German that well, this was definitely not a problem (as is the case with most of Berlin anyway), and the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The location of the hotel was pretty much perfect for us, as we wanted to generally cover most of the tourist destinations within an half an hour walk of the hotel. When we wanted to go further afield, the U-Bahn was near enough for us to get other places quickly. The only thing I can see that would need improving would be wi-fi accessibility. Only having free wi-fi in the lobby was a bit annoying, as we only needed internet for a short amount of time, and didn't particularly want to pay for 3 whole hours' worth. That said, I believe that the pros far outweigh the cons and we would both definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Natalie H,
Thank you for sharing such thorough review regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I have shared your compliments to the team who are also delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious and centrally located apartments. Thank you once more for having chosen to stay at Adina Berlin and we all look forward to welcoming you back for more great stays.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here 3 nights with my babygirl and my sister-in-law. Staff was very kind and organized the room as we wished. Price/quality ratio was very good: the apartment was huge and had even a bath tub. I also was surprised that the pool and the gym were free of charge. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Studio was very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NReetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Nreetta,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback!It is always a pleasure to read about the team providing excellent service. Having an apartment in a great location with all the convenience of a home is one of our features that is most commented on; sometimes it’s all about the little touches. Nreetta, next time you are looking to organise a trip to Berlin, please contact us so we can best look after you and your family.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Long weekend in Berlin and picked Adina Apartments from a recommendation. From start to finish the staff were exceptional, the facilities were great and the location was good. Book a room and make your own decision on how good this hotel is.

Didn't eat in the bar/restaurant downstairs due to other plentiful options available. Had a couple of issues which were resolved with satisfactory speed.

My only complaint would be to the management team and the grouting & sealant issues in room 304. Everything in our apartment was great, including the ensuite but not the shower tray, The sealant was discoloured as was the lower sections of the grouting and the shower tray needs replacing. But please note this did NOT detract from a great experience and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: This is a base to explore a fantastic city. The view from the room is irrelevant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STE1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear STE1211,
Great to read you enjoyed your stay!Having that extra space when you are away from home is something many of our much valued guests enjoy about the hotel. Furthermore it is always a pleasure to read about the team providing excellent service to all of our guests. Thank you for your feedback on the shower tray - without feedback such as yours we are unable to continually improve our guest experience. Our maintenance team has already taken action. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back. Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights and were satisfied with the accommodations.
Pros: friendly staff, good-sized room, very clean, decent location near a metro station, bar and restaurant on-site, market just down the street
Cons: free wifi only in lobby, front desk couldn't really book tours for you, construction next-door was a little loud

Overall: a nice place to stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulieRochN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear JulieRochN,
Thank you for your kind words and recommending us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you found the team to be friendly and your apartment spacious and comfortable. Our location is the perfect hub to explore our fantastic city. We are all glad that you have enjoyed it as much as many of our other guests do.
Many thanks for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon back. Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel had already been recommended to us by one of my friends. We decided to book a one bedroom apartment for a week. It is located in a very nice area, it is very close to several attractions and places that one can visit on foot. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded even if we did not ask for it and when we saw the apartment we fell in love with it immediately. It is true that there are some building works going on around the hotel but we did not hear a thing! The staff is very welcoming and helpful. We had a problem with the fridge and as soon as we let the reception know about it, the very nice receptionist took note of it and an engineer was called immediately. The problem was solved when we went back: fantastic!!

If you do not want to go to far to eat there is a very nice Italian restaurant nearby and a very very good Chinese restaurant in Leipziger Strasse plus there is a Lidl in the same street.

We have been very happy of our choice and we will definitely come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrington26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Carrington26,
Thank you for your recent support and sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. We are pleased that the team and the free upgrade to a One Bedroom Apartment has left you with a positive lasting impression on the service you received. At times maintenance issues may arise but we believe if you take ownership of the issue by rectifying it as quickly as possible the outcome can be positive. Thanks for mentioning this and I have passed on your review to our maintenance champion Frank. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back! Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We rented a 1 bedroom apartment and a double room for the weekend of 26 to 28th July. I chose it because of the central location and overall good reviews. it was our first trip to Berlin and being within walking distance of all main sites was imperative as I had organised a walking trip for the family.

Overall the location and facilities did not disappoint and the staff was courteous and very helpful. The spa facilities are very good and the place was spotless.

A few pointers that, I hope will not put you off this hotel but you should be aware to avoid disappointment (plus the fact that this is supposed to be an honest review):

1 - I had booked back in March and my only request was for the rooms to be side by side, preferably with a connection door (we are a family of 5 hence needed 2 apartments). Upon arrival we found out that the apartments, although on the same floor, were quite a few doors away. Must confess I did not argue and we managed as we would be there for such a short time and did not want to waste any time with arguments.

2 - the 1 bedroom apartment was booked for 3 people. We were so eager to go and see the immediate sites that no one noticed that there were only 2 beds. We realised when we arrived at around 11:30 pm. This was quickly resolved but, again, the booking details did not seem to have bed taken into account.

3 - the air conditioning in the studio flat was not working when we came back on our first night. We phoned reception and they took us through the setup but the error message remained. No air conditioning on a very hot and humid first night in Berlin as because of the time they could only get someone to come in the following day. This incident, in opposition to the 2 previous ones, could actually happen at any moment and could not have been planned for though. We did not argue as we were tired and excited about our first night in Berlin.

4 - Construction is going on just outside. Because we stayed during the weekend it did not bother us...but be aware of it if you are staying longer.

Overall, would I use it again? YES. Location is great (metro just around the corner). There is a pizzaria, cafe and supermarket not far away, close to all the main sites, staff is polite and helpful. The 3 first points above are something that I need to learn to check in advance (location of rooms and beds) or upon arrival (air conditioning) to avoid issues in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear AnamLondon,

Thank you for your kind and honest review. We are pleased to read that you have had a great stay and if you come back to Berlin, you would stay at our hotel again. The team are also pleased that they were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you also for the points you have raised where your requests where not met at arrival. As you have mentioned, the best is to communicate with us direct. Bookings over online booing channels are sometimes not forwarded correctly. Please contact us direct for your next booking request and we will ensure you have a perfect stay from the beginning to the end. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back. Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,795 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#15 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £73 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing