We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin August 14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #13 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Berlin August 14”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Adina Checkpoint Charlie. It's location is excellent and it is a smart hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very good with cooked as well as continental. Would recommend to anyone and would use it again. Staff are pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Eileen D,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our location a benefit and to read that you have stayed with us for the secobnd time truly is a compliment. We are already looking forward to welcoming you for the third time!

Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,906
    840
    98
    9
    14
See reviews for
782
1,236
82
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well appointed, modern, spacious apartment, with swimming pool and in excellent location. Good value for money. Very good restaurant. Wifi could have been better or cheaper. I will definitely use Adina again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sheila B,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regarding the WiFi please make sure you log off whenever you are not using the Internet – you purchase only connecting time which is reasonably priced at €3,50 per 3 hours usage (alternatively €14,50 per 24 hours usage).
Kind regards and all the best to lovely London,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I loved this place! They upgraded me to a one bedroom and it was very large. Good sized kitchen area, large living room and bedroom with a small desk alcove. It's almost the size of my house! It was nicely decorated, very well kept and there were a lot of nice little touches (cork screw, coffee creamer, french press.) The lobby is nice, staff friendly and helpful and it even has a pool and hot tub! The bathroom is full-sized (US standard) with a tub! Ahh.. great area and very easy walk to most sights. Oh, and quiet! I slept really well. It's right near construction and in a busy area, but I didn't hear a thing. I'm very happy with this place and would highly recommend!

Room Tip: I stayed on the inner courtyard. No deck, but away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonetothedogz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear gonetothedogz8,
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing this terrific feedback with us. It is great to read that you had a quiet night and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina sometime in the future.
All the best,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu County, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, it's so lucky that we got special offer rate to book this hotel by Agoda,

the hotel has Great location, friendly staff.
and the room is clean and comfortable.

and there is a cheap parking just near the hotel. (10 EUR per day only)
it's a good choice for car rental traveler.

But unfortunately, we still found some defects in the room we stayed,
1. the spin of frozen in Refrigerator seems to be broken.
2. and the wooden skin was beginning to peel off the wardrobes

I hope there was no any relation with the room rate we booked..

however, Objectively speaking, I think it's still a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subow2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear subow2001,
thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.We are glad to read that you are happy with the value-for-money we offer. I do apologise that some fixtures in your room were not at our usual high standard. I would like to find out which room number you were actually in to follow up the points you shared. Please contact me directly on canderle@adina.eu so that I can investigate these issues that you had. The entire team would be happy to welcoming you soon back. Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great hotel, great location. We stayed at the end of July following our wedding. We stayed in room 518 on the top floor overlooking the building site but this did not affect our stay at all. Everything was catered for in our room, we had breakfast in the restaurant the first day but did our own breakfast for the rest of the week. The hotel was in walking distance of all the sites and the Spittelmarkt U-bahn station was handy for when we wanted to go further afield. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Andrea C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will be recommending the hotel to your friends and family. We look forward to having you stay at Adina in the near future.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is my favorite hotel in Berlin,yes its not in the middle of Berlin but the area is quit and its walking distant to Checkpoint Charlie and its walking distant to old East Berlin matter of fact it is in the old East Berlin. The East train station (Ostbahnhof). Adina Apt Hotel is very nice it has balcony large enough where at least 3 people can sit and smoke since all rooms are nonsmoking, apartment has washer and dryer, also kitchen with all the appliance, tv in living room and bed rooms, with WIFI and sound system, the breakfast is great and they do room service with a first class breakfast it has a very large bathroom with a large bath tube. Adina is a great place to stay with family. Please try out there swimming pool and fitness center.Hotel staff do speak english also, Have fun.

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor are nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaricanlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear jamaricanlover1,
thank you for your message. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to post this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was an ideal place to stay in Berlin. It was a comfortable walk into the city centre, or we could of course have used the underground. We had a studio which was well equipped and big enough for the two of us. We were delighted to find that unlike other apartments we've stayed in this was cleaned daily. Staff on reception and in the bar were very helpful and friendly, saw to our post for example. The nearby Aldi, a good landmark if you're looking for the place, was useful for buying self catering needs, and we did find a traditional German restaurant a short walk away. Excellent value for money. We'll definitely use this chain again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear LincolnshireLesley,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know our modern, spacious, fully equipped and daily cleaned rooms and friendly team members have assisted in creating a wonderful stay and lasting memories during your time in Berlin. Thank you once again for your time and continued support. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Claudia Anderle | Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,207 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#14 of 634 in Berlin
825 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing