We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #14 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Great hotel with great service and good location in mitte and close to ubahn.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casajy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,919)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,901 - 1,907 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2010

Our stay in Berlin was fantastic, mostly because of Adina Hotel. Not only its location is perfect for those who love walking to all the major attractions; it is also close to more than one metro line, which takes you everywhere in a short time.

The hotel is just perfect. The rooms are big, clean, nicely decorated and complete with all the necessities, a nice mini bar, a small kitchen, excellent hairdryer, nice sheets, nice pillows, great shower. Another pro was the silence. I never heard even a whisper from other rooms or from the corridor.

The breakfast was also excellent, with a wide choice and in a nice setting. The restaurant/bar is great at night for a drink before going out.

Staff was exquisite and assisted us in every way. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to averybody!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Can't recommend the Adina at Checkpoint Charlie hotel highly enough - it has the wow! factor as soon as you enter the reception area and we couldn't have been happier with our room which was beautifully designed and furnished and very comfortable. We got a great rate through 1800 Hotels (including breakfast which was also excellent) and we were very pleased with the luxury we got for the price we paid. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times...........there's also a happy hour in the bar between 5.30 and 7 where you can treat yourself to a nice cocktail or an ice cold beer.

Would also recommend a nice Italian restaurant just along the road from the hotel if you don't want to go too far - called Lungamare Trattoria - we had a very nice meal there with good service and atmosphere.

We thought Berlin itself was a great city for a weekend away - interesting historical sites, museums and sightseeing plus great bars, restaurants and shopping too - there's something for everyone to enjoy whatever your interests.

We had a great time and will definitely return to both Berlin and the Adina Apartments. If you've booked to stay there I'm sure you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GM1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Great hotel in a great location, a superb hub for a weekend of sightseeing. Try the Italian rest on the corner if your legs are tired from sightseeing all day long.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olijaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie.

We arrived at Tegel Airport and took the TXL bus to Unter Den Linden/Friedrichstrasse (2 .10 Euros each) and the hopped in a taxi to the hotel (about 5 Euros).

The Hotel itself is situated in the old East Berlin, a stones throw from Checkpoint Charlie, a 5 minute walk to the Gendarmenmarkt and a 15 minute walk to the Brandenburg Gate. Although on first impressions the area seems quite run down, a quick walk around will soon allay that fear, the look being more about redevlopment that anything else.

The Hotel itself is fantastic. On arrival we were given the key to our studio apartment. We had asked for a room on a high quiet floor and had been given a room on the ground floor overlooking the private Courtyard. We had asked for a high quiet room as we were concerned that the Hotel may get noisy in the evenings so we asked to be moved. The Hotel were glad to accomodate us and moved us to the top floor and upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment. The room itself was superb and we were glad of the upgrade (although the studio would have been adequate I would strongly recommend the one or two bedroom apartments). A small kitchen and lounge area with all the facilities you would need for a stay away, including dishasher and washing machine/tumble dryer with all cutlery etc, a large bathroom and bedroom with a safe for valuables.

We needn't have worried about noise from the Hotel as despite it being full of guests we didn't hear a noise during all our stay.

The leisure facilities we had to ourselves every time we went. There is a nice pool (about 10/15 Metres and made of stainless steel but perfect for lengths), Jacuzzi and Sauna with a reasonably well equipped gym.

The staff were superb and the hotel bar and food perfectly reaosnable, although a steak can be quite priced at 24 Euros.

The Hotel itself is absolutely spotless, as is Berlin as a whole.

In short this is an absolutely superb hotel and a fantastically located base to explore Berlin from. In our opinion the old East Side is by far the best side.

We bought a Step by Step guide to Berlin, which gives 14 walks around Berlin and it turned out to be a very good purchase, shpowing us parts of Berlin we would not otherwise have seen.

In short if you are thinking about going to Berlin then do not hesitate to do so. It is a beautiful, historic place.

If you are looking for a quality hotel to stay in Berlin then look no further than the Adina and boook it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdoptedGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and the whole experience was excellent. The one roomed apartments were clean, modern and equipped with everything you would need. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice and the staff were attentive. Happy hour in the bar was a bonus! We eat one evening meal and it was very good and better than some of the other meals we had. Berlin was as good as I had been led to expect and the location of this Australian hotel near checkpoint charlie was convenient. We had an excellent rate due to my friend finding a deal but I would have paid more for the stay.
On a less positive note the single beds duvets were a little small and the bar shut at midnight which was unusual we thought.
But all in all I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zammy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

My friend and I stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment. The apartments were spacious and comfortable. We had a balcony and lots of windows. We enjoyed staying in this part of Berlin for two nights. We moved to a different part of the city after two nights as Berlin is really spread out. A good location easily accessible to trains. The restaurant and bar were good as well. Breakfast (buffet) was a pretty nice spread!! There's even a nice pool and jacuzzi! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen31373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,266 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
830 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £82 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing