We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, just ok food”

Restaurant Alpenstueck
Ranked #365 of 8,394 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Description: All meals - from bread to strudel dough – are home-made on a daily basis with natural ingredients. Our products come from the surrounding area and we pay attention to species-appropriate husbandry and short delivery.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, just ok food”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We wanted to go to a nice german restaurant on our first night in berlin and was recommended this restaurant. We had the wiener schnitzel, it was ok but wasn't crispy at all. At +20€ we expected more. The room looked more like a cafeteria than a restaurant. Friendly staff though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StianB_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    145
    50
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Superb all round!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Went there for a birthday meal and it surpassed all expectations. Great staff, great service, lovely meals and a good price to boot. Best to book in advance as it is popular with the locals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markymoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“don`t go there!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

it used to be good !this food has nothing to do with good geran/bavarian/austrian food!
the people are very arrogant and the restaurant pretend to be something better but are not even able to make a proper potato salad!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dominicvwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oh my god, the soup !!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I ate my friends soup by mistake, and im so glad i did it. It was the best tasting pimpkin soup i ever had.

This is a gourmet restaurant, with fairly good pricing, though definitely the most expensive one i ate at in berlin. The menu is small and focused and there is something for almost everyone. Choose from a menu or a la carte.

If you are im the neighbourhood and want to try something different than the standard german food, this is the place.

Helpful?
Thank Kunal K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wunderbar”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The food was outstanding and what I would imagine is one of the best restaurants in Berlin. The Bavarian-Austrian fare of wienerschnitzel was very good. My wife had the sauerbraten was very tender and tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigGuyfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Alpenstueck also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurant Alpenstueck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing