We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great food”
Review of The Bird

The Bird
Ranked #90 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$56
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Description: The Bird is a New York style bar and steakhouse, serving undoubtedly Berlin's best steaks and burgers as well as some other stuff.Sauces, dressings, everything is made fresh daily from scratch.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Visited yesterday on the way to the Turkish Markets and found the service was excellent and the food great. Lunch specials were awesome and food came out quickly considering how busy they were. Definitely worth a visit if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Natgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,008
    419
    159
    68
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were at a table tonight at The Bird, waited 20 minutes for someone to take a drinks order, went to the bar to order our own but were told it was table service only. Waited another ten minutes at our table with no luck so decided to leave. Not sure if the food is good because we never got the opportunity. Terrible service has let the place down so I don't recommend. Also the steaks seemed ridiculously overpriced for such a casual restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TDNZ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Most delicious burgers ever”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Incredible burgers. Each time i come to Berlin I try to have a dinner in The Bird everyday.
Beer is also very good. Especially Schneider Wiesse.
If you are alone you can 99% get a free place at the bar in any time without booking.
By the way - if you sit at the bar (not at the tables) between 18:00-20:00 - you'll get one free beer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KirillHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Famous burgers in Berlin - not impressed”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As an American who likes to BBQ, we decided to visit the Birds new location. We tried to get a reservation but could not so we chanced it and got a table outside. Problem one was all the smokers - we came with children so this was not good. But we enjoyed watching all the people stroll by in this trendy neighborhood on a Saturday night. Service was VERY friendly. As for the burgers - mine was undercooked and for me nothing to write home about. The fries were greasy and I much prefer the German version of fries. I would not say these were even American style fries. I wont go back unless someone really wants to try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eisenwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Bad service let down - alot of hysterical hype!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Been a few times and enjoyed. Its not the best burger I have ever had, but its good when it all comes together. But on my most recent visit it took the servers 30 mins and three requests to fill a drink order,our burgers were served cold. When I asked for some hot sauces we were given two empty bottles. Yeah its atmospheric particularly if your in your twenties and I will give it another try. But it would be a shame if the place goes downhill because no one cares about the quality of the food or the customers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bird also viewed

 

Been to The Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing