We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful food & slow service”
Review of Sisaket - MOVED

Sisaket
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Description: Original Thai cuisine
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awful food & slow service”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The chicken used in all the dishes bore no resemblance to any chicken I have come across before as it was served in tasteless strips. There was also very little difference in the taste between the different sauces & the noodle dish that my husband had tasted of charcoal. The service was very slow although the beers were good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    154
    35
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly service and very good food. The menus was served creatively and appealing. Also fine for kids.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
272 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We had the mixed entrée which was great and had Chilli as well as peanut dipping sauces. We then had the larb salad which was tasty but lacked punch, a traditional larb should have Chilli but this had none. We also had the chicken mussam curry which was very nice but again lacked punch. We ordered a mango shake but we're told they are out of mangoes which was a surprise as they said fresh fruit and vegetables was imported weekly from Thailand. We would certainly return here as the staff are friendly and efficient and the food is very good but we will ask for some more heat (chilli) next time.

Helpful?
Thank Russdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
278 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Thai Food that delivers”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is one of the better Thai restaurants I have been in. Clean and very nicely decorated. The staff is extremely friendly too.

Food is well prepared and delicious. The Papaya salad is spicy and comes served in a grinding bowl. My friend had a variation of fish and it came served in two coconut shells. My red curry came in the "normal" clay pot. Awesome way of serving food!

The dishes are nicely cooked. However, I was missing the Thai spiciness despite the "2 chillies" on the menu card. If you like spicy, you would need to ask additionally. I for sure will the next time, as I'm planning to come here many more times.

Price is right too. Dinner for two with starter, main dish and desert is around $70. They are open late night, which makes it a perfect fit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thenitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne
Level Contributor
323 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very tasty Thai Food”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I went for dinner with a party of 12 people, and so we ordered a lot of dishes to share (including Som Tam, Larb, Ho Mok Pla, Saté Gung, Thod Man Pla). The food was very tasty and reasonably priced. Service was excellent, efficient and friendly.

The only small critism - the "spicy" dishes (like Som Tam) where not spicy enough.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nathalieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sisaket also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing