We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Apartment in interesting location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mvkay
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment in interesting location”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment Vivaldi has three beautiful rooms: bedroom and two large living/dining rooms which double as bedrooms when more than 2 people stay. Access to the bathroom from the bedroom is through the 2 living rooms, something to keep in mind if people are sleeping in the living rooms. We were a party of 3, so had a bed in the dining room, but this was a large room with plenty of room for both the bed and a large dining table. Only slight criticism: the bathroom is a bit tired.

The owner, Sabine, was extremely helpful throughout, giving me lots of very useful information about Berlin and her local area, and always responding immediately to any queries. She went out of her way to help us when our flight was delayed and we arrived a bit late.

Apartment Vivaldi is in an interesting part of North-East Berlin, there is a fascinating and moving Jewish Cemetery a few hundred metres away, nice shops on the main streets near Antonplatz, and the Weissensee lake is worth visiting.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased I chose Vivaldi”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment I booked Sabine was helpful and responsive, sending comprehensive details of how to get to the apartment, things to do in Berlin generally, places to eat locally and advice on getting about (tickets etc)
The apartment was quiet, clean and tidy and well equipped.
I am English and traveled to meet two German friends who were both really impressed with the choice. The apartment is brilliantly located in a quiet neighbourhood with a children''s play area a minute away if you need it. Within 5 minutes walk there is a good range of very reasonably priced restaurants, Le Paz and Romantica being particularly good value, and easy access a supermarket and, on some days, market stalls. Also within 5 minutes walk are connections to Berlin's fabulous public transport system. We traveled the length and breadth of Berlin with tickets that lasted up to a week at very reasonable costs and services that run through the night.
Walking a little further takes you to a beautiful open space and lake with boating facilities and a swimming pool although I can't comment on that as we didn't use it.
The apartment comfortably accommodated three single adults but could easily take families with children or 2 adult couples or more. Next year, I hope to return with my wife and two daughters aged 16 and 20.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and easy access to Berlin's landmarks and attractions
Liked least: Difficult to think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property, with very helpful and friendly owner...”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was great, spacious, clean and beds were very comfortable, even the sofabed, highly recommend.
Close to all amenities and public transport and easy to locate. Quiet area and felt really safe walking around in evening.

I really liked the personal touch from Sabine, which made us feel very comfortable. Sabine was very helpful, which was very much appreciated as it greatly helped us finding our bearings for the first few days.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to public transport and owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Hello Cheryl,

thank you so much for writing such a nice and helpful review.
I am really happy you were so satisfied with the apartment (spacious, clean, safe) with a lot of restaurants and supermarkets nearby and
I am glad to hear I could help you to feel comfortable. That is how it should be. A home from home.
I would love to welcome you and your family again in Berlin.

Wam regards
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zucki79
Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always love to come back to this place”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

At the beginning we were a couple with one baby and we were looking for a clean place, close to my family and friend, close to a park with a playing park and also close to the city. And with this place we found all what we were looking for!

It is a great place to stay with children and family. The first time we booked the Vivaldi Apartment is about 4 years ago and every time we are in Berlin we try to book this appartment directly or via the website. The place is clean and everything is like as decribed on the pictures. Before we came the first time I had so many questions and I got always really fast an answer via Email. Now they already know our needs and everything is prepared beforehand. My husband has lots of allergies but as the flat has mainly wooden floor it is a great place to stay when you have like a dust allergy. The contact person (Frau Schultz) in Berlin is really friendly and also flexible.
It is a great place to stay as you feel like you are at home, you have the possibility to cook your own food or you also can eat something in some restaurants around there. And if you only want a small snack or something to take home we were eating some “Doenner"
There are a few supermarkets around, one organic store which my husband loves a lot and lots of more stores on the main street with about 5-10 minutes walking distance.
Also I don’t want to forget to mention there is a lake called Weissensee around 10 - 15 minutes walking distance. We loved to feet the ducks there and the kids love to play in the sandpit or discover the playing ground or we had a small snack at the restaurant.
The location of the apartments is a bit hidden but there is lots of green and quite so you get a great sleep. For me it is a great place as I can invite my family and friends which I see once a year in a place were I feel like my own home, we can cook together and we have space and specially in the evening when the kids are sleeping we can have a wine and just chill.
We are looking forward to visit Berlin again and to book our apartment.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: There is no Internet access
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily S
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, Clean”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Berlin for Xmas 2015 with our adult children. We had a wonderful Xmas day there.
This apartment was excellent for our family, very spacious, incredibly clean and with everything a family needs for a great stay. The beds were very comfortable with lovely sheets and very nice towels as good as a hotel!
The pictures available on the website are totally accurate.
The location of Weissensee was also perfect. A short walk to the metro had us in the middle of downtown within minutes and close to major Berlin attractions: Berlin TV Tower at Alexanderplatz, Berlin Cathedral, Museum Island, a unique ensemble fo five museums, including the Pergamon Museum, Red Town Hall, Hackesche Hoefe (a rare example of art nouveau architecture).
We would highly recommend this apartment and look forward to future stays.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living room
Liked least: kettle
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Dear Emily,
thank you so much you took the time to write such a long and helpful review. I am very pleased you and your family had such great Christmas holidays in Berlin and you have been so satisfied with the flat and the location.
Kind regards
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58stephen
Findern, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Weekend Break”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We decided on a short excursion to Berlin, linked to visiting friends in Germany. The apartment we stayed in had been recommended to us by a friend. He told us that it would be lovely, comfortable, clean and in an excellent position to either travel into Berlin centre or spend time around and about the apartment. He had not promised too much. We had a quick trip into Berlin - dead easy on the tram (tram stop Antonplatz just around the corner from the flat). Then we spent some time in the area surrounding the apartment building. We only had a weekend but if you are looking for a longer stay, you’ll have everything at your fingertips – restaurants, a lovely bakery, supermarkets (selling a good range of organic food stuff too), bank - you name, it it’s all there. We walked to the Weissensee and had a little boat ride. Very relaxing and good fun. In the evening my wife and I had a meal at the Mexican restaurant. Very tasty.
The apartment was like home from home and the landlady was lovely. She was very helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. She told us about the best things to see and how to get there and even handed us a bottle of wine on arrival. We are already planning our next trip, and we shall definitely stay in the same place.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location but very quiet. Just 10 minute tram ride to the television tower at Alexanderplatz but also lots to do nearby.
Liked least: No English TV programmes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Steven and his wife. They are such a nice english couple.
We are so happy you loved your stay, Steven. Hope to see you next year.
Kind Regards Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.