We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of I Due Forni

I Due Forni
Ranked #929 of 8,312 Restaurants in Berlin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Looking from outside you could be forgiven for thinking you had stumbled upon a squat...

dont be put off...

inside is a superb pizza place, with interesting graffiti over the walls, no nonsense no fuss, no slick service, just great priced excellent food...kids and adults will love it

Located in the "Mitte" area....enjoy

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Properttyphoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    188
    75
    26
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice pizze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The place is a bit loud and crowdy, but you get some of the best pizze outside Italy! No fiddlesticks - a Romano is a Romano and a Tonno is a Tonno.Thin, crisp and delicious! The waitresses were a bit stressed, though...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UllaVAarhus_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good pizza for eating abroad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good Italian food, not influenced by German tastes.
Nice terrace and lot of sits outside. Waiters not super polite, but still worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalianFlexitarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, bad service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very,very good pizza. We go here often. Service is sad to say not good. We have experienced that even though we have arrived first and ordered our food first,other guests around us have gotten their food before us. A few days ago this happened again. A group of 8-10 people arrived after the four of us and ordered after us. They had almost finished eating their appetisers and pizzas before we got any food. We had then waited for 75 minutes. Then one of us got a pizza, it took 5-10 minutes before the other three got their pizzas. No apologies or anything. Still,we will continue eating there because of the excellent pizzas. We still want to ask the people working there to PLEASE work on the service as it can be really poor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lillianmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You will get served when the staff is ready to serve you”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My partner and I loved this place.
It is a big food hall and you either wait for your own table (if you are lucky enough to score one) or just take a seat at one of the massive jointed ones.
But having a seat doesn't guarantee you any food service or shall I say service at all.
You will get served when the staff is ready to take your order.
It sounds bad, but trust me it works well and creates a certain atmosphere.
The Pizzas are mouthwatering.
We made the mistake and tried to order a salad ... after our waiter stop rolling her eyes, she proclaimed to us that she will try to convince the kitchen to provide us with the desired salad, however we would have to cut the ingredients ourselves, no one has time to do this here for us.
We do recommend this place to all of our friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Due Forni also viewed

 

Been to I Due Forni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing