We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apart from the service, it wasnt so baf”
Review of Maredo

Maredo
Ranked #2,313 of 8,396 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: US$10 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Apart from the service, it wasnt so baf”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

It wasnt my first time in Maredo. Wasn't waiting too long for my food and it was tasty and well prepared. But at the end of everything when it come to pay the bill, waitress was too offensive with the tip option. When explanation was given that we don't want to leave the tip - waitress said with anger "Thanks for NOTHING". For me it's unacceptable

Helpful?
Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    83
    39
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Nice meal”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

When I visited I did not realise Maredo was part of a chain but it was none the worse for that.
There was an extensive menu with a good range of food.
Staff were friendly and spoke good English.
Salad bar was well stocked and very fresh.
Generally a pleasant busy atmoshere

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyW5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, England
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!! ”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Everything was excellent, the food was amazing. Have to say possibly the best steak I have ever eaten. Would highly recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank TommoLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice beef restaurant”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We went the first night of our Berlin trip. We notice that the place was very cossy and nice, the waitress didnt know very well the things they sold on the menu, but she was so cute and kind. We take a tipical cotoletta alla milanese, and beef with mushrooms and cream sauce with rice, it was very good. But i realized that is a franchising, when i notice that sauce and dessert were frozen ready to warm up. But in general is ok,they have a good price too. If you feel like eat meet, with argentinian, style is a perfect place.

Helpful?
Thank anatrujillo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A different experience”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had never tried a Moredo so decided to give it a whirl. Service was very prompt and the waiter spoke good English. We ordered a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc €14.20 (take note restaurants in Ireland) while we perused the menu.
If you like a glass of wine or two this is a better option than the hotel bar where you can pay between €6.00-7.50 per glass.
We decided to skip the starters and for main course settled on the platter for 2 which included 2 steaks, 2 chicken breasts, 2 pork chops, wedges, fries and fried vegetables. As we had not eaten since breakfast we were starving and almost finished the lot. The cost of the platter was €37.90 which was not too bad as we did not need starters or desert.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoops22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maredo also viewed

 
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Maredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing