We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and spacious apartment”
Review of Kolo 77

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kolo 77
Ranked #66 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at this place because of very good price and positive feedback.
Our apartment was clean and spacious. There was everything we needed in kitchen.
One negative was planes landing but once we closed all windows issue was solved. Although our own house is somehow close to the airport and we are used to it. Also one small negative worth mentioning is that towels were a little bit dirty. Overall we have a good impression about this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batkaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    36
    20
    1
    7
See reviews for
9
48
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Overall, it is a very nice hotel (considering the price one is paying). It has great location (only 10-15 mins tops from major tourist attractions), again, location is great taking into consideration the price. The rooms are clean, showers work properly (I haven't noticed any sudden switch from cold to hot water and vice versa, as one had stated in their reviews here). The personnel is very friendly, they speak some English enough for one to get around the hotel. WiFi reception was good in our room. Even when I asked for an iron, it was brought right away for no extra charge. The sound of aircrafts flying outside did not bother us at all, as it seems that they stop during the night. So if you are looking for a good place to stay at a low price, you should definitely consider this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Pros: The room was large, had a large wardrobe for storing clothes, and included a mini-fridge and kitchen essentials. The shower water stayed hot as well, which is very important to me. I was stupid and booked our room for the wrong date, and the staff was very nice and understanding. Of course, the price was good too which is the main reason we chose to stay here.

Cons: The mini-fridge was SO LOUD and sounded like a trainstation full of pidgeons (not even kidding) and it woke us up so many times throughout the night. The walls are also thin so you can hear neighbors, and planes fly very low overhead. So overall, not a quiet room. Also, the shower is stupid- the plastic piece that holds the nozzle is waist-high and faces the wrong way so you have to hold it the whole time while you shower and if you put it down water sprays everywhere. The shower curtain also blows in on you the whole time and needs to be weighted down. Neither the shower nor the sink drained well at all so they filled up with water. It would be so cheap to fix these things so I really hope they fix it. One more thing- I expect hostels not to have soap or shampoo but I expect hotels to have those things, at least soap for the sink, but they don't give you anything.
The blankets on the bed had hair and lint on them and didn't look clean, but other than that the beds were ok.
We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but when we checked in we went into the breakfast room and it looked terrible and run down.

It's a shame that this place wasn't better, because the staff is so nice and the building they have is quite nice and it would be so easy for them to make changes that would make it a much better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pland3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I have been here with my mother this July 2012. I would say - I did not find an apartment cheaper.
Positive:
1. Price
2. We have been in the apartment 10 and it was for smoking people.
3. We had 2 large rooms, a hall, a kitchen with a refiregerator, coffee-machine, a little stove, a microwave, knifes, spoons, plates etc ( I would suggest you to bring a little sponge and liquid to wash your plates), a bathroom and WC with no little kit with a shampoo etc, but it's not a hotel, so better take your own.
4. There were necessary bed linen and all towels in the rooms.
5. Wi-Fi internet.
I don't know if the location was really good. It is not the central one but I must say few momments. It's easily available from the Tegel airport: you just need to take the bus 128 and then the bus 250 and you have arrived. The way takes maximum 30 minuts.
If you go the the Berlin's center - there is a railway station next to the hotel. You will need to walk for 5-7 minutes to arrive there. There are buses, but not on Sundays. As the last bus from the railway station to the stop next to the hotel is at 19 55. So if you are staying in the center longer you will have to walk. There is a bus 255 (if I am not wrong) which runs even the late evening, but it's stop is so far that it's better to have a walk! So, just be prepared. There is no enoght light in the evening streets of Berling so I felt a bit strange, but there was not any problem and no one disturbed me while walking.
6. Firendly and helpful stuff.
Minus:
1. There is no elevator but there is a friendly man which can help you with your luggage.
2. In some meaning - the location. But if you are used to the german transport system it's ok.
And about the airplanes as many people write about it - it did not disturb me at all!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrocław, Dolnoslaskie, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good apartments, medium location, great transportation. However it was the cheapest conveniant hotel in Berlin, at that time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haan, Germany
Level Contributor
324 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I lived in a room with 6 persons, but there's enough space, a table to eat, a small kitchen, fridge and toaster. The bathroom is very roomy and clean. Quite good location near a supermarket and a train station but inside the approach lane of Tegel airport

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerHenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
0.6 mi away
Akademie-Hotel Berlin
Akademie-Hotel Berlin
#378 of 634 in Berlin
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Parkidyll
Hotel Parkidyll
#492 of 634 in Berlin
15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solitaire Hotel
Solitaire Hotel
#365 of 634 in Berlin
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sedes
Hotel Sedes
#417 of 634 in Berlin
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#266 of 634 in Berlin
612 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolo 77? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolo 77

Property: Kolo 77
Address: Koloniestr. 77, 13359 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Kolo 77 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Kolo 77 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing