We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighourly”
Review of Hotel Erlanger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Erlanger Hof
Ranked #312 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neighourly”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I recently stayed in this little hotel in my home town . It was clean , comfortable and close to where I wanted to be . The staff was welcoming and friendly . I like to point out Sabine who was especially helpful .
If I had to go back to Berlin I would not hesitate to stay at Erlanger hof again .
It only a minute or to away from the Uderground train station so there is no big problem to get to downtown Berlin .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margritsberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    31
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
21
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were visiting friends in Neukoelln and this hotel is very convenient - this is our second stay here. We had a large and beautiful room, which was reasonably priced. The hotel is near to the U-Bahn and it is a short journey into central Berlin. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean, comfortable and very quiet. One drawback could be that, if you don't speak any German, the room information and safe instructions are all in German - though I'm sure the staff would help if asked.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieBeckford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Well this was a pleasant little stay.

This hotel is situated within half an hours U-Bahn trip from the centre of Berlin - although there is a slightly annoying change required one stop before reaching Rathaus Neukólln station if you're coming in from Alexanderplatz.
To get to the hotel you can pass through a new shopping mall. Once passed reception, you are shown through a courtyard (which is lit at night) to your accomodation.
I was in room 110, which was small but comfortable with two beds, two armchairs, a desk & chair. There is a flatscreen tv with all local stations, CNN ,TV5 & BBC World News. There are coffee making facilities & a complementary bottle of water on arrival.
The bathroom is clean, with liquid soap & shampoo provided. Personally I found the shower cubicle small & tricky to exit, but that might just be me. I do have to point out that I didn't get my room serviced on the first day, but living the batchelor lifestyle this didn't bother me too much (although oddly someone had come in to change the tv guide in the visitor pack)!
I paid extra for breakfast which I enjoyed. The room was brightly decorated with crockery to match and a good selection of dishes were on offer on the buffet. I went for sliced wurst & cheese, cereal & yoghurt finishing with toast & jam. On my last day hot frankfurters & scambled egg were available so I switched to these.
I didn't have much interaction with the hotel staff but found them friendly, helpful & happy to switch to english when I needed clarification. Note that you will need to be buzzed into the hotel by the night porter after 10pm. As stated previously you are near to the U-bahn which runs 24 hours at weekends, with night buses instead during the week. You are also close to the shops, with the mall open until 10pm (8pm on Sunday) - I recommend the supermarket for packed lunches & late night snacks. It includes a food court & multiplex cinema.

All in all, this was an enjoyable stay in a friendly convenient hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

So was attending a conference at the Estrelle Hotel in Sonnenallee, from which the Erlanger Hof is a brief bus ride away. This Hotel is generally in a good location, very close to the tube station, and in a cool area of town (lots of amazing kebab shops). I stayed here as a lone female and came home at 3am one morning and felt perfectly safe.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, comfortable and the shower was good. The reception staff were very friendly and helped me get about town and taught me German to ask for bus tickets!

Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights. Hotel was close to Rathaus neukölln metrostation. Just across the hotel is a nice shoppingcentre.

My room was double, even i was travelling alone.
It was freezing cold at the beginning ( i guess they keep room cold if no-one is staying there) but i turn on the radiator and soon it was ok. Rooms were outside, on the otherside of the building. Lovely courtyard.

Shower was great, lot´s of hot water!

Breakfast didn´t include the price, price was 8.5€ and i think it was a bit too much. There were fresh buns, cheese, sausages, some fruits etc. but nothing really special. (At hostel Circus you get an excellent breakfast at 5€!)

It was ok stay for me, and price was 2nights with breakfast= 145€ ( it was new years eve)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kika1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have spent two nights at this hotel in December. The place is well located and not too far from the city centre (10-15 minutes by car). The room was large enough for the family and very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right next to a shopping centre with a large garage which is very convenient. The hotel also have a special price for the parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Have just spent four nights at the Erlanger Hof , which couldn't have been better. We've stayed there several times before and the quality is always consistent...if anything, the breakfasts have improved and now offer more variety. Location is great - Rathaus Neukolln U-Bahn round the corner, Hermannplatz U-Bahn (a major junction) one stop, or ten minutes walk away. I think it's more interesting to be a couple of miles from the city centre , in an area that's not on the tourist map....you get more of a local flavour with shops, restaurants, great bakeries etc., as well as for people watching.
The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are large and scrupulously clean. Bathrooms are gleamingly white-tiled, well lit, and have powerful showers. They also provide kettles with coffee and T-bags...unusual in Berlin. Despite being in a busy part of the city, the rooms are at the back and very quiet, even with windows open. The radiators are very effective and even in December the room warmed up quickly. What's on offer for breakfast is varied....cold stuff (including smoked salmon), plus hot sausage and eggs (scrambled and boiled). And the coffee's not too bad! My only complaint is that there's no plain yoghurt, only flavoured, but the excellent, warm, locally made bread rolls override this.
I've recommended this hotel to friends and family and nobody I know who's stayed there has been disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lapasionaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukolln
Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport
Neukolln
Days Inn Berlin City South
Days Inn Berlin City South
#179 of 634 in Berlin
550 reviews
Neukolln
Hotel Britzer Tor
Hotel Britzer Tor
#419 of 634 in Berlin
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Hotel am Hermannplatz
Hotel am Hermannplatz
#384 of 634 in Berlin
27 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#267 of 634 in Berlin
167 reviews
Kreuzberg
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
Ludwig Van Beethoven Hotel
#148 of 634 in Berlin
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erlanger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erlanger Hof

Property: Hotel Erlanger Hof
Address: Erlanger Str. 4, 12053 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Neukolln
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erlanger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Erlanger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing