We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique lunchtime experience”
Review of Burgermeister

Burgermeister
Ranked #6 of 8,504 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Kreuzberg
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A unique lunchtime experience”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We visited this place on the recommendation of friends. Located in East Berlin it did take some finding. I was surprised to find a simple burger kiosk with no sit-down facilities in winter. The burger did live up to expectation with an exceptional bun. A fun place to have lunch at a good price

Helpful?
Thank Slefowales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,167
    854
    189
    32
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We love burgers and this was a fun place to have a cheap and tasty meal. Good if you want a snack in a random location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This is really great place, have been the twice today. :-) really nice stop when you go from urban street. Great food for affordable price

Helpful?
Thank arf_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's ok, there are better burger places in Berlin”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I am a huge burger fan and have tried most of them in Berlin and the Bürgermeister was the last place where I haven't eaten and was really looking forward to eating there. The burger tasted quite good but not excellent if I compare it to a few other similar places in Berlin. The fries were really bad, tasteless,-was quite disappointed. This place deserves 3 stars out of 5 for the taste of food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A must do when in Berlin !”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Husband spied Burgermeister on Trip Advisor and we went whilst on hols. Quirky place under a bridge but easy to find - and so worth it. Burgers and chips (esp cheesy chips!) were fantastic & with a beer came to under 10 Euros. There was about a 15 minute wait but we had gone at a busy time so had a beer whilst waiting. They've got this down to a tee with a numbering system and everyone waited in a friendly manner. Great service and quite simply you must go whilst visiting Berlin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandering2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgermeister also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Burgermeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing