We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect lunch”
Review of Cafe Anna Blume

Cafe Anna Blume
Ranked #10 of 158 Dessert in Berlin
Cuisines: German, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

You will take the lunch where young berliners go! Very great place for relaxing and enjoying your lunch time. Take the anna's plateau wich will provide plenty of choices at a reasonable price 20? for 2 persons. Enjoy !

Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    214
    70
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oh. My. God! Come here hungry!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The cafe is in a quiet neighbourhood in Prenzlauer Berg and well worth the trip. I was intrigued by the idea of a cafe in a florists but it works! When we arrived, it was busy but we were offered a table straightaway. Whilst the cakes looked really tempting, we went for breakfast - a 3 tiered breakfast (frühstücksetagere) consisting of cheeses, cold cuts, pate, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs (bottom), salad leaves, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, mozzarella and cream cheese (middle) and various fruits (top) accompanied by a basket of bread rolls. We really enjoyed the food and will definitely go back on our next visit to Berlin.

Only one thing, we could hardly move when we left!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Euroguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, very relaxed and food simply excellent”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Came to Café Anna Blume having read a review in the Guardian and wasn't disappointed. The streets were largely deserted as were most of the shops in the area; the fact that it seemed that the entire local population (of all generations) were inside enjoying breakfast may offer some explanation as to why - and with good reason. I had a croissant with cheese and ham which was just sublime - no half hearted offering - piled high with excellent quality ham and huge wedges of cheese and garnished with various exotic fruits and salad.
My parter in crime opted for croissant with fruit and preserve: which was equally delicious.
Service was typically 'Berliner' - pleasantly aloof and very good.
Well and truly worth the relatively long SBahn trip from Mitte.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“mmmmmm...”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Read the other five star reviews, they are correct.
Walk the area build an appetite then sit down for a mammoth tiered brekkie in delightful surroundings.
This is a local cafe for locals, but I promise they will be nice to you if you are a tourist too.
Oh and then have a little lie down before continuing with your day.
A really honest establishment, we like...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ackhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Anna Blume- Not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very nice area (Prenzluer Berg), the terasse outside is amazing and they have the most delicious cakes in Berlin. Breakfast in Anna Blume is also awesome. I can only recommend it!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tereza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Anna Blume also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Anna Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing