We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning food, relaxed space, killer price”
Review of Crunch Kantine

Crunch Kantine
Ranked #1,606 of 10,049 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: £5 - £9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: Crunch Kantine is an all day vegetarian buffet, everything cooked daily with love from freshest ingredients. Our philosophy on vegetarian cooking; "we hope that meat eaters will not notice that there is NO meat", ! At least 14 dishes on the buffet each day with 90% of them vegan, 100% vegetarian. Soup, Buffet and Salad,eat as much as you need 9.50euros or 1 plate €7.50 Desserts made to order. House juice€3.50(pressed to order-beetroot, celary, carrot apple and ginger)Bio coffee, Fresh teas and good fast wifi for guests to use. Siemensstrasse. 16, Moabit, 10551 Berlin. Located a 3 minute walk from either Sbahn-Beusselstrasse or U9-Bhf Birkenstrasse
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

As recommended by an American friend I gave Crunch Kantine whirl. A great find serving an interesting mix of vegetarian and vegan loveliness. As a committed carnivor I didn't miss the lack of meat with plenty of interesting dishes on offer in the amazing value 6€ all you can eat buffet.

A decent assortment of deserts from as little 3€ meant a very tasty 2 course lunch for under 10€. Winner

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MisplacedViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

it is a buffet all you can it for just 6€. It's kind of fusion vegy kitchen. Am not vegy myself but was very impressed. Everything was tasteful and delicious with wow effect.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Konstantin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2021
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Crunch Kantine also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Crunch Kantine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.