We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!!”
Review of Swissotel Bremen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Bremen
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, beautiful and has a perfect location. 10 min walk from central train station and 5 min to the city center. Very close to great restaurants. It also has a sauna and spa in the building. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Kaitlyn H,
We would like to thank you for posting your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    376
    76
    23
    21
See reviews for
133
367
84
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Not the best rooms ever since they don't have any with balconies or smth like that but considering that it's a city centre it's fine. You can have anything you want plus besides the full spa you can also try a piano :))
And the breakfast lasts the longest as I've probably seen in any hotel (and very good:))

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Agne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Agne J,
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel as recommended by my friend in Bremen. Very good value, incredibly modern and clean, comfortable sleep, great and easy access to the main train station, helpful staff who gave me free transit tickets so that I could explore the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Angie H,
We are glad to hear about your great hotel experience and we would be happy to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 13.30 then had to wait until 15.30 for a room. While we were waiting, other people arrived and were given rooms. I think the mistake I made was not booking direct with the hotel. It seems when you book a hotel through a booking web site you dont get the service or the better rooms. Besides my wait for my room after a long drive, everything else was very good.

Room Tip: Book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear rogboy,
We appreciate your valuable feedback and we are sorry to hear about the waiting time you had to endure. Please note that the official check in time is 15:00 hrs and we would like to apologize for the delay. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I spend some days with my family and my little nephew in Swissotel in Bremen.
Something very strange happened during the night (i had a single room in the hotel): someone knocked at the door at 02.00 a.m. (the first night) and at 04.00 a.m. (the second night) making me wake up.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Rosanna D,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to learn about the incident at night and can only assume that the knocking came from other guests staying on the floor since the floors are only accessible with the respective key card when staying on the floor. Otherwise the floors cannot be accessed from outside. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Tired, after a long car ride the sight of the hotel was liberating. Rooms ar as they should be in a 5 star hotel. Service at desk is precisely what one expects. Room (on 6th floor), bed, shower, wifi, air conditioning, location - perfect. Need I say more? Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BodhiFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear BodhiFi,
We are pleased to learn from your review that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you return very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius County, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It is my second time in Swissotel Bremen as I just love Heide Park, which is one hour from Bremen. Everything is just perfect. For such a good price you feel valued guest, even if you are just travelling student. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rimvydas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Rimvydas S,
We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel One Bremen
#3 of 86 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Bremen

Property: Swissotel Bremen
Address: Hillmannplatz 20, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bremen
#2 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#2 Business Hotel in Bremen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Bremen is located in the heart of the historic city. Within walking distance to all major attractions like the town musicians and the charming market square, the hotel’s central location also offers a magnificent view over Bremen’s city wall. 230 elegantly appointed rooms and suites are stocked with exclusive amenities, including cutting-edge modern technology and luxurious amenities such as a free internet connection. A sumptuous breakfast buffet offers a wide range of choices to energise your day, and the sophisticated Hillmann’s Restaurant takes traditional recipes from the Bremen region and gives them an innovative twist.Business travellers will appreciate the expansive meeting and conference space for up to 1000 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Bremen Hotel Bremen
Swissotel Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing