We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic long weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Bremen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel Bremen
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic long weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of August 2014. We arrived early on the Saturday morning and I had emailed the hotel prior to arrival to advise of this to ask for early check in. They couldn't guarantee but said they would try for us on arrival. Upon arrival they allowed us to check in but asked for an extra half an hour (it was 9.30am and we weren't really meant to check in until 2pm!) so this was fine by us. We found a nice little cafe nearby for breakfast and the hotel called us at 10am to advise the room was ready. Great- we had been up since 3am!!

We arrived back at the hotel to find they had upgraded our room and as it was my boyfriend's birthday they had also placed a birthday card signed by staff in the room with a cake which was a nice surprise.

I had asked at time of booking for a room higher up so we couldn't hear road noise and trams so they put us on the top floor with a park view. Couldn't really ask for more.

The room was cleaned daily, the coffee re-stocked, my boyfriend was even lucky enough to have another slice of cake on the third day in the room! We were given free tram tickets to get to the airport and they allowed us a late check out on our last day.

All staff we extremely friendly and the location was fantastic. The only slight grumble would be that breakfast wasn't amazing and one day we had breakfast in the room and they did miss some of the order off but my boyfriend enjoyed most of the cooked options and we weren't too bothered as everything else compensated for it.

Would definitely recommend a stay here for business or pleasure and if we were to visit Bremen again it would most definitely be our first choice of accommodation!

Well done Swiss Otel! Excellent customer service from start to finish!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear KR49,
Thank you so much for your detailed review. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    371
    74
    22
    21
See reviews for
132
362
84
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Pros:
Minutes walk to the heritage part of town.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Free internet.
The room is reasonably large

Cons:
Parking is not a part of the hotel. Could be a tiring work if you have heavy luggage.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Xiaojie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear XiaojieJ,
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedbac. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamanca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excelent bed and pillow. Good internet. Localicated in the old town.
No noise, tranquility.
Good hotel in general. Excelent quality And price. I will back to this swiss hotel in Bremen (germany)........

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank María G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Maria G,
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you return very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Free storage for our rental bikes was a bonus. Location excellent, within 5 minute walk of the main train station (Hauptbahnhof) and the old town (Allstadt). Excellent value, when reserved through bookings.com

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear D L, We appreciate your wonderful feedback and would be pleased to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you for a perfect getaway! Travelled with my daughter and everything from start to finish went great. Special thank you to the ladies at the reception as well as the bald gentleman at breakfast! Superb, higly reccomend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arknen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Arknen,
We are thrilled by your wonderful review, rest assured that we will forward your comment to the respective team members. We would be happy to see you return very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, beautiful and has a perfect location. 10 min walk from central train station and 5 min to the city center. Very close to great restaurants. It also has a sauna and spa in the building. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Kaitlyn H,
We would like to thank you for posting your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Not the best rooms ever since they don't have any with balconies or smth like that but considering that it's a city centre it's fine. You can have anything you want plus besides the full spa you can also try a piano :))
And the breakfast lasts the longest as I've probably seen in any hotel (and very good:))

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Agne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Agne J,
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel
#6 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Motel One Bremen
#2 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Elements Pure Feng Shui Hotel
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Bremen

Property: Swissotel Bremen
Address: Hillmannplatz 20, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#1 Family Hotel in Bremen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#2 Business Hotel in Bremen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Bremen is located in the heart of the historic city. Within walking distance to all major attractions like the town musicians and the charming market square, the hotel’s central location also offers a magnificent view over Bremen’s city wall. 230 elegantly appointed rooms and suites are stocked with exclusive amenities, including cutting-edge modern technology and luxurious amenities such as a free internet connection. A sumptuous breakfast buffet offers a wide range of choices to energise your day, and the sophisticated Hillmann’s Restaurant takes traditional recipes from the Bremen region and gives them an innovative twist.Business travellers will appreciate the expansive meeting and conference space for up to 1000 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels and Hotel.de so you can book your Swissotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Bremen Hotel Bremen
Swissotel Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing