We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
712
533
106
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
533
106
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu old town great hotel city centre free wifi train station star hotel stayed at this hotel for nights a great stay hotel is modern weekend break mini bar main station parking garage comfy bed excellent location walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful, 4* hotel close to the older part of town. The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean with a good bathroom. The reception and restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive and the selection for breakfast was outstanding. My group of 26 was extremely impressed with this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our two nights here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Joelle G,

thank you for your stay at Swissôtel Bremen as well for your great Feedback at Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with your Group in our house. We are very glad that our Swiss hospitality and rich breakfast buffet have met your expectations also as our central location to the nice city center of Bremen.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at Swissôtel Bremen very soon. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next trip to Bremen.

With kind regards,
Swissôtel Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We stayed in the hotel in July. Good location as it's close to shops, attractions, eateries. Rooms in good condition. Parking was an issue because of road works and you can't park close enough to the hotel to load/unload your bags.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ThomaFromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear ThomaFromSydney,

Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us at Swissôtel Bremen. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and liked our central Location as well as our Swiss Service.

We have passed on your kind words to the team and we hope that you will be visiting us once again in the near future.

With renewed thanks,
Your Swissôtel Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This was our very first stop on our trip along the Marchenstrasse.
The hotel main entrance was under maintenance but the guy at the reception was amazing giving us all the information we need to find the private parking that you can pay directly at the hotel reception without any problem!

The room was clean, spacious, with a nice cob for our toddler and a nice view on the inside of the building. It was really quite and perfectly positioned.

The location of the hotel is perfect to visit the city: you're just 4 minutes walk from the Markt Platz.

The breakfast was amazing.
I needed a sewing kit and the reception provided one fully equipped in just 1 minute time.

This was really a nice start to our holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SaraCantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear 202SaraVr,

Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us at Swissôtel Bremen. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and liked our central Location as well as our rich breakfast buffet and our Swiss hospitality.

We have passed on your kind words to the team and we hope that you will be visiting us once again in the near future.

With renewed thanks,
Your Swissôtel Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Very good and clean rooms and good breakfast plus the location makes this hotel a good choice when exploring Bremen. You can walk to the centers sights in a few minutes, including the Rathaus (Town Hall) and the "Bremer Stadtmusikanten".
Combined with a professional and friendly service this will be our future choice when in Bremen.

Room tip: Good and safe car parking facilities; ask in the reception
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Svend G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018


Dear Svend G,

we are pleased that we recently welcomed you as our guest at the Swissôtel Bremen.

We would like to thank you for this great review on tripadvisor. We are very glad that our Swiss hospitality and facilities have met your expectations also as our central location to the nice city center of Bremen.

Have you already planned your next Bremen trip? Please contact us, as we would be happy to assist you with your next reservation.

Best regards,
Your Swissôtel Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The hotel is at a great location near the train station and sites. A lot of retail and restaurants in close proximity. The hotel staff was mavelous, there was a day of rainy weather expected and

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Apache318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Apache318,

we are pleased that we recently welcomed you as our guest at the Swissôtel Bremen.

We would like to thank you for this great review on tripadvisor. We are very glad that our Swiss hospitality and facilities have met your expectations also as our central location to the nice city center of Bremen.

Have you already planned your next Bremen trip? Please contact us, as we would be happy to assist you with your next reservation.

Best regards,
Your Swissôtel Bremen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews