We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go here!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This hotel is awful!!!! Smells of smoke, very rude unhelpful receptionist! Didnt even turn out to be very "budget". After spending five minutes with a very rude sarcastic woman who worked there in a smelly smoky reception area, me and my friend (travelling with 4 teenage children) decided not to stay in this fleapit of a hotel!!!!! I would def NOT reccomend this place to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittydarkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali807
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Only good if you are coming by car - if no car, do not stay here. Decent rooms, decent beds, basic but comfortable. It was pretty musty smelling and stinky in the hallways and in the rooms. Ew. But otherwise it was fine for a quick pit stop.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WWanderGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We arrived late and got the access code from the check-in computer. That was fine. But the front door was not functioning perfectly. It took us some time to get in.
Next day we discovered a huge bump in our car. It was not clear who did this. So we asked the Hotel Personnel whether we could use the outside video camera data for the police but they told us that the *video surveillance is a fake*. I think we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Recommend ++ for fast and effecient sleepover :-). Easy to find - easy late check in - nice breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thueveien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 April 2012

After 13 hours on the road from Brittany, the simple, but practical Etap Hotel was a heavenly haven for the family. Hotel near the Autobahn and the airport, but still close to noiseless. We were not visiting the city of Bremen - might in that case have preferred something closer to the centre.

Two rooms, each for an adult and a child, for 82 Euros is very good value especially when the rooms are calm and clean. Adequate breakfast for all for an additional 24 Euros was OK. Of course no luxury, but for the tired travellers- just what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AugustenborgDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
5.4 mi away
Motel 24h Bremen
Motel 24h Bremen
#73 of 86 in Bremen
66 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel NordRaum
Hotel NordRaum
#19 of 86 in Bremen
120 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bremen East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Bremen City
Ibis Bremen City
#15 of 86 in Bremen
767 reviews
2.4 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport
1 mi away
Visit Hotel
Visit Hotel
#60 of 86 in Bremen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud

Address: Borgwardstr. 10, 28279 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing