We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean,excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
prizeotel Bremen-City
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

1st time in bremen, chose this design budget hotel on reviews here, so glad i did, arrived early so had to wait short time for room, staff very helpfull, reception staff very good polite, room spotlessly clean, breakfast was good quality and worth paying for, great choice of teas and good coffee, internet access in reception, if you dont have your phone or laptop with you, the room was a good size, quiet and clean, bed good quality,shower hot at all times of day and night, even domestic staff very polite, could not fault this hotel, very close to back entrance of train station. there are cheaper places in bremen but i will use prizotel again, value for money,

Room Tip: even rooms at front are quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Reputation & Onlinemarketing Manager at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear lee7767,

thank you so much for your great review and you commendation! Nice to know, that you had such a great time at prizeotel Bremen-City.

We hope you also enjoyed Bremen and would be glad to welcome you again!
Meny regards
Your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff at the hotel is over overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are very small, but somehow manage to squeeze in all the necessary amenities. Another blanket or two might help, but overall it is a great room for a low price. Location is excellent too... just a block or so from Central Station and an easy 10 minute walk down to town center. Highly recommend this hotel for those looking for an affordable place to sleep that is clean and efficient, rather than opulent and excessive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Reputation & Onlinemarketing Manager at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Linda,

thank you very much for your review! Nice to know that you enjoyed your stay at prizeotel Bremen-City. For your next stay: just ask for another blanked. You will get one, of course.

Would be great to welcome you again in Bremen.

Many regards from Bremen
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a great 2 days here. Close to main tram station short walk. Hotel spotless and very trendy. Staff were very nice, and always told me to help myself to tea and coffee in the morning, even though I was not having Breakfast. Room was nice and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sineadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Reputation & Onlinemarketing Manager at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear sineadr,
thank you so much for this great review! Wow… the comparison with the 4 stars makes us more than proud :)

We hope, you had a nice time in Bremen!


Many, many greetings from team prizeotel
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

After seven super days we are truly sad to be leaving the Prizeotel Bremen to return to the UK. We have enjoyed first-class customer service from every single member of staff, beginning with a warm welcome at check in which was trouble-free and ultra friendly. Located within five minutes of the Hauptbhanhof or a 15 minute tram ride from the airport , the hotel is the perfect base from which to enjoy the city's many attractions. The rooms are visually striking with plenty of inventive design features that are stylish and yet still homely. The power shower is a great way to start or end the day, while the freeview television helps you to keep up with news back home. There is no safe in the room and only a handful have wardrobes but neither presented a problem. The free Wi-fi,free access to a computer and printer, inventive storage solutions, huge comfortable bed, cleanliness and free big screen televised football matches more than compensated for that. It says a lot that in a city as exciting and bustling as Bremen, we were more than happy to chill out with a cocktail and snacks in the hotel lounge three nights out of seven. Breakfast is an experience in itself with a wide range of tempting dishes to suit every palette. Best of all are the staff who all speak very good English and go the extra mile to make your stay a happy one (especially Bianca). They seem genuinely proud to work for Prizeotel and put a lot of thought into creative ways to show they care. For example, on Easter Sunday every guest received a hand-painted egg with their name on. We simply cannot wait to return to the best award-winning budget design hotel in Bremen!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Writer_Gurl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Reputation & Onlinemarketing Manager at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Writer_Gurl1979,

WOW, what an amazing and breathtaking review! Thank you so much for you touching and nice feedback. It’s always nice to have guests for some more days than usually. If we can do our part to make you a nice stay in the city it’s even more better! We enjoyed the time with so relaxed and sweet guests and hope to welcome you again … perhaps also in Hamburg, where we will open the brand new prizeotel Hamburg-City end of June this year.

We hope you had a nice way back.

Many, many greetings from team prizeotel
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in April. I have to say the staff are lovely and cannot do enough for their guests. Location is good, it's a ten min walk from main square. Rooms were adequate, very clean but small. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to other travellers!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tilly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Reputation & Onlinemarketing Manager at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Tilly,

thank you so much for your great feedback and the recommendation!
Because we are a budget hotel and have mostly guests, who stay just few nights, we do not have the biggest rooms… but the biggest love for details as the Rainforest Shower, free WiFi, High Comfort Beds and much more.
Would be really nice to welcome you again … in Bremen or in Hamburg, where we will open an brand new prizeotel :-)


Many regards from Bremen
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Basic budget hotel well located near the train station.Nice staff and helpful. Quick check in and out Could help if they have a coffee pot in the room. Decor is nice , maybe a little funky, but once one gets used to it feels good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank MarinerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Reputation & Onlinemarketing Manager at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hey MarinerTraveller,

thank you for your great review! Great to know, that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is designed by star designer Karim Rashid, that’s why it looks cool and funky :-)
We are a budget hotel, that’s why we don’t have coffee facilities in you rooms. It also helps to keep the rooms even cleaner.
We hope you had a fantastic trip to Bremen and will come back. We will open a new prizeotel in Hamburg at the end of june. Would be great if we could welcome you again!


Sunny regards
Julia and team prizeotel in Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is very good. Clean! Nice location! Well-behaved staff! etc.
The only think that could get better was the harmony of colors. Pink and Green together sound odd to me!

Overall very good quality!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babakint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J, Reputation & Onlinemarketing Manager at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear babakint,

thank you for your great review. Wonderful to read, that you enjoyed your time in Bremen. Design is as always a question of taste. But, more important: the whole hotel incl. furniture, colors and shapes ist designed by Stardesigner Karim Rashid. The colors are his very special ones, and so is their compilation. Here you find some words about him and his „Designocracy“ www.prizeotel.com/budget-designhotels

We hope, we will welcome you again! Would be great!

Kind regards
Julia, Onlinemarketing and reputation management prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#8 of 86 in Bremen
1,290 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bremen City
#15 of 86 in Bremen
781 reviews
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to prizeotel Bremen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about prizeotel Bremen-City

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 12, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bremen
#3 Business Hotel in Bremen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: £54 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — prizeotel Bremen-City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anything else is commonplace! At prizeotel Bremen-City, you have a central location in one of the 127 modern design rooms created by New York star designer Karim Rashid. Smartphones, laptops & tablet can look forward to free-of-charge, high-speed LAN throughout the hotel. In your room, a high-comfort bed (1.80 M x 2 m), in addition to the 32" flat-screen TV, awaits cosy hours with you. A rainforest feeling is then created in the shower and afterwards you can wrap yourself in our soft, fluffy towels. Music also adds to the mood so why not try out the musicLamp which is available as a radio or as a recharging station on the desk (jack lead available from the reception in return for a deposit). At the copious breakfast buffet, you can then treat yourself to, among others, a large selection of bakery goods and sweet & hearty spreads, freshly cut fruit and homemade Bircher muesli as well as all types of coffee specialities. From Bremen main station, it is only a brief walk to the prizeotel Bremen-City. Bremen trade fair, the "Burgerweide" and the OVB Arena are located directly opposite and the city centre of Bremen with the "Schnoor", the market square, the Bremen "Stadtmusikanten" and the bar district "Schlachte" can be easily reached on foot in around 10 minutes. In addition, your car is safe in our car park (for a fee); the car park has 24-hour surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your prizeotel Bremen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prizeotel Hotel Bremen
Prizeotel Bremen City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing