We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
417
327
60
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
327
60
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station trendy hotel minute walk star hotel one night stay on foot bremen city three nights hotel is situated fantastic hotel christmas market design hanger lime cons messe arena
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This is a 2-star hotel in the center of Bremen city (15' walk to downtown and 3' walk to railway station). By car it's a little bit harder to access it now that the road is under reparation and with limited access. The hotel parking (not really private) costs 12 EUR/day. The receptionists are very welcoming and friendly and they are a source of information about the city. The rooms are moderately sized, with modern colorful design and many mirrors. The Internet connection they offer seems totally un-secure and it does not work with any VPN, but at least the throughput is good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PolarTraveller307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prizeotel_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

thanks for your visit and your positive points for our hotel!
We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Our parking lot is exclusively intended for our guests. From a private point of view, we understand of course that 12 euros is not a very small item on the bill. In comparison to the parking places in the surroundings, that is close to the city centre, we are in the middle of the price range. In addition, our parking lot is monitored by video.

We would be happy to welcome you again some time! ...also in our hotels in Hanover and Hamburg, if you like!

Enjoy the rest of your evening!
Best wishes from Bremen,
your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We spent one night. Clean rooms and comfortable beds in relaxing big rooms. no fridges or cattles (no tea or coffee) in rooms. Location is good but you may prefer a close one to old city center. But price is very affordable for short term arrivals.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Huseyin Can S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prizeotel_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your visit and for taking the time to give us a feedback!
We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

You're right, we don't have mini fridges in our rooms, but instead we got a XXL fridge down at the bar, where you're always welcome to join our team for a cool or hot drink!

We're hoping to see you again some time!
You can also find us in Hanover and Hamburg, by the way!

Enjoy the rest of your day!
Your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and enjoyed my stay. The hotel's design is a homage to the plastic 80's, from my perspective. Lots of plastic in yellow and pink. Nice and clean rooms with a comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Car park behind the hotel or, failing that, there is an enormous car park literally opposite the hotel, at the exhibition area. The hotel is situated opposite the exhibition area, as I just mentioned, but it is also just a stone's throw from the train station and a short walk from the city centre.
Cons: no tea facilities in the room and precious few vegan options at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomasmusicology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prizeotel_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your visit and your nice feedback here
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

You're welcome to visit our bar team downstairs at any time for a tea - and a nice little chat if you like.

And we're currently working on a new breakfast concept. Things will change for us. So the next time you are with us, you may be surprised.

Hopefully see you again some time! Enjoy the rest of your day!
Your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

About 150 metre / 5 -7 minute walk (with bags) from Bremen HBF on the Arena side this hotel gets full marks for location. You don't even have to cross the road as you step out of the train station The city / downtown is about 15 -20 minutes away on foot and for this you need to go back thru the station to the opposite side. Well lit, decent and fairly modern decor and clean beds and bath. No tea /. coffee in the room. WiFi is good and easy to log in for two devices. Continental breakfast is available in the mornings and if you don't want to eat, you can get a coffee to go courtesy of the hotel. Half the rooms face the railway tracks but the sound is not a disturbance. Not much space in the rooms but yet adequate if you don't have too many bags.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank FoodLoverMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prizeotel_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay and hoping to see you again very soon.

By the way: You can find us in Hamburg and Hanover as well!
And if you happen to bring a bit more luggage next time, we'll be happy to give you some extra hangers, so you can hang more of your favorite clothes.
Since we are designed for short stays (most of our guests stay 2 nights), we have decided to not go with a classic wardrobe, in order for our room to look nice, friendly and bright.

Enjoy your evening,
Your Team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We spend two nights in this hotel, just as a overnight stop going to Denmark and coming back home. Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good. Room and bathroom are practical. The bed is build in a specific way, it holds the mattresses together, great idea. Design of the rooms and lobby is getting a bit outdated.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChantalM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Chantal,

thanks for your visits and your review! We are happy you chose our hotel and enjoyed your time here!

We hope you had a great time in Denmark and we will see you again?

Btw. we are located in Hannover and Hamburg as well ;)

We would be happy to see you there.

Have a lovely day! Best, your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews