We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL”
Review of Hotel Classico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Classico
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed here last month for two nights. The hotel is right on the main square and is only about 10mins away by tram from the airport. The hotel room was lovely, great bathroom and very well furnished...there is also a lift as well which is good after a long day! This would be a great romantic get away hotel (however I went away on a girls trip with my mum).

At the back of the hotel there is a restaurant/ beer house which was great ... the choices of drink was beer or beer pretty much and the food was great.

I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recomend it to anyone :-)

Room Tip: we stayed in room 52 I think .... its was a 'Moulin Rouge theme'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeniepenny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights very easy to find from tram. Lovely boutique style room includes fridge, safe and hairdryer and good make up mirror in bathroom. Would def stay again as really think will visit bremen again . Location of hotel was perfect in main square and easy to walk to everywhere we wanted bar airport. Handy for restaurants, bars, and shops aplenty. Definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElleBee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The location is great, right on the main square! Gorgeous! The room was just beautiful, nicely decorated, super clean, with all necessities. Coffee-maker in the room, very important! Breakfast was not included but you can buy it in the restaurant on the ground floor. We had cakes there, they look great but we did not like them! Strange reception, on a desk in the restaurant so don't expect great service or help. However, would definitely stay there again, rooms and the location are worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LolaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoy it every time, the perfect place to stay when you go to Bremen. (Been there five times) The staff is very kind, the rooms are perfect and you will love eating your breakfast in the morning. You should choose Classico the next time you go to Bremen.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

As I mostly have to stay in chain hotels for my work, going to Hotel Classico in Bremen with its individually themed rooms is an extra treat. Very comfy bedding, excellent heating/cooling and very clean rooms at prime location - at the central market square near the Bremer Stadtmusikanten. Prices though very reasonable and in line or even below what you would pay for a similar chain hotel in Bremen. Breakfast is extra but reasonabliy priced and prepared fresh to order with table service. Very friendly staff, always making me feel welcome and taking care of room preference if available - though I like the 'Buena Vista Social club' room best, best choice if you want silence is a room at the upper levels as you are centrally located in Bremen and it can get bit noisy from nearby cafes in evenings.

Room Tip: Have a room at upper levels if you want a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Terrible service, waited a while to check in. There was no check in staff available at the tiny check in desk. A waiter from the restaurent showed me the room but had no clue about anything in the room except he showed me how to lock the door from inside. Asked for an iron, first person said they didn't have one. Called reception who sent someone with an iron but when I asked about ironing board the guy looked at me like I was an alien before suggesting I do it on the table. Nobody speaks English, hardly any German speaking staff either. Room is nice and sufficient size for one person. Very clean and well lit. Great location but service lets everything down.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Observer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Great Location in the heart of the old town in Bremen. Step outside and you were at the Dom and Rathouse. The room was O.K. on the small side. Each room is themed, we were in the "Opera" room. A bit twee, a more comfortable lounge chair would have been appreciated instead of the tiny red velvet barrel chair.
Parking was a worry, even though it said it was available behind the hotel, it was a parking station two blocks away. We had a bit of trouble finding out where to go due to our lack of German and staff's limited English. You could park for a bit to drop off bags outside the hotel.
Would recommend the hotel as a good place to stay if you want to visit the sites or go shopping in Bremen.

Room Tip: Stop outside hotel to drop off bag. Ask for a room facing square if want view of Rathaus and Dom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
H+ Hotel Bremen
#25 of 86 in Bremen
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Hotel Lichtsinn
Hotel Lichtsinn
#51 of 86 in Bremen
43 reviews
Swissotel Bremen
#8 of 86 in Bremen
1,276 reviews
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classico

Address: Hinter dem Schuetting 1A, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range: £84 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Classico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Classico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing