We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and great breakfast!!”
Review of Courtyard Bremen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Bremen
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and great breakfast!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotels location is very convenient as sits right on top of the central train station in bremen and the bus and tram stations are just a stones throw away! It has a shopping area next to it which makes it very easy and convenient for families to go out and buy daily necessities. Also the hotel serves an amazing breakfast bufffet which i absolutely loved for its sheer variety which included freshly made waffles which guests can do it themselves. The service is very fast and attentive as well. Overall the hotel is much better than a lot of five stars!!I would definitely stay here if i come back to Bremen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKHALID_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    171
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
61
161
35
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We chose the Courtyard primarily because we wanted to use Marriott points and be in close proximity to the train station. This was a great choice. The entrance to the hotel is literally right outside the Bremen HBF. This provides great access to taxi's, rental car (SIXT right across plaza), ALDI grocery, ATM, restaurants and shops. In addition, it is only a short walk into the down town historic area.

Our check in was smooth and the reception desk very helpful anytime we had questions. As other posters have noted, it is a historic building (Lloyds shipping) and there were lovely historic photos everywhere. Ironically, one of the photos in our room was of one of the ships my grandmother traveled on to the US in 1930's!

The room was spotless and comfortable, plenty of electric plugs for all devices, lovely modern bathroom with nice towels and amenities. In that regard it seemed like an upgrade to Courtyard's in the US. A little more "upscale". We did not use the lobby restaurant or bar, but both looked very nice. Our room faced the Bremen HBF railway tracks, but we heard no noise. Fortunately, they had blackout curtains in the room, which was great since it did not get dark until close to 10 pm and we had just flown in from US so went to bed early.

Would highly recommend for your stay in Bremen!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSUAGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is in a charming historic building that has been renovated into a hotel. Great location - for any runners there is a fantastic running route that begins just a few blocks away. The bartender in the hotel bar/restaurant (a young man, cannot remember his name) was fabulous. Had an issue at check in with a less-than-professional concierge: I arrived at the hotel before check-in, asked them to store my bags, misplaced the baggage tag, and the concierge on duty gave me a very hard time, to the point of rudeness. Apart from that, everyone else was very friendly, the breakfast was quite satisfactory, and the restaurant made an amazing tomato soup for dinner. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACRuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile




The Bremen Courtyard is located behind Hauptbahnof. The tram takes you there from the airport. Then you walk straight through the train station and it's situated to your right opposite Aldi. There is an ample reception area with a bar, Lloyds. It has a comprehensive menu, the burger there is very good.
Wifi is free and is strongest there! I got a signal in the room also.
The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The room was in the modern part of the hotel. It was bright and airy and overlooked the square. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the main shopping area and the old town.
Convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishPatMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

First and foremost, the Courtyard Bremen is a business hotel. There seemed to be several conferences taking place during our stay, which made the hotel feel quite crowded. However, the staff seemed to have it all under control and we were helped immediately upon arrival. Check in was quick and courteous. The location of the hotel is right outside Bremen's central station and the lobby is housed in a historic building which apparently had been a point of exit for immigrants leaving the area. The rooms were in a separate (new) tower and were modern/well appointed. The beds were nice, and I honestly can't find anything negative to say about this property! Excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshandIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Located right next door to the Bremen train station and minutes from downtown this hotel serves guests visiting the city for business or relaxation. Part way through our stay the hotel redesigned their WiFi system to make it available free to guests. This had been one of the drawbacks initially for us in booking the hotel but now that has changed. Hotel reception and bar service staff were absolutely excellent. Since we were staying for a week the room assigned to us was in the older (but modern) part of the hotel. We were told that these rooms were larger which was appreciated. Breakfast was included with our room rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is my husband and my second stay at The Courtyard by Marriot. It is as superior as we remember from a year ago. Professional, extremely courteous and congenial staff, spotless, attractive room and delicious restaurant. I wish the Marriott's in the U.S.A. were comparable.

Room Tip: The rooms facing courtyard are most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaJolla3160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJCY, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Google Translation
Liebe LaJolla31,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich bei Ihrer Hotelwahl bereits zwei Mal für uns entschieden haben. Für die positive Bewertung möchten wir uns ebenfalls herzlich bedanken.

Es freut uns zu hören, dass es Ihnen immer wieder gut bei uns gefällt und wir hoffen, dass wir Sie bald ein drittes Mal bei uns begrüßen dürfen!

Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und viele Grüße!

Ihr Courtyard by Marriott Team aus Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 86 in Bremen
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Prizeotel Bremen-City
#11 of 86 in Bremen
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bremen

Property: Courtyard Bremen
Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 2, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#4 Business Hotel in Bremen
#6 Family Hotel in Bremen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Bremen 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located directly at the Central Station of Bremen on your right. Bremen trade fair with the Congress Center Bremen and the Arena Bremen is directly opposite on the other side. And the historic city center it is only 800 meter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bremen Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing