We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
300
197
34
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
197
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station per day marriott courtyard minute walk to the old town lovely hotel location is great rooms are large main station lovely city visiting bremen business hotel pleasant stay bed was comfortable free wifi hotel is located business trip lloyd
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Beautiful rooms and beautiful hotel. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed all of the comforts provided. I saw two rooms in the Lloyd Building and both had a fabulous 5’ deep soaker tub. They had something here I’d never seen before in the bathroom - a garbage can mounted to the wall. It was so convenient and I’d love to see this in more hotels.

They have two choices for breakfast - something called a Kombi (continental) for €10 and buffet for €19. Parking is available across the street for €1 per hour and €5 for a full stay but you don’t want to leave as the clock restarts each time you reenter the lot.

I also need to take the time to acknowledge Rebecca Schneider, one of the most responsive front desk managers I’ve encountered in my 40 years of traveling. I had a few issues that she handled in the most professional and positive way.

Room tip: Lloyd Building
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Marietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

I highly recommend the Marriott Courtyard hotel in Bremen. It is located just outside of the train station, but is very quiet given it’s close proximity to the trains. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed and quite spacious. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bremen, especially given the city center is literally just outside the other end of the train station. Even after checkout, the staff welcomed us to come back to use the restroom facilities before boarding our train.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PennStateProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I love the Courtyard and have reviewed it so many times that I'm not going to repeat myself. Instead I just want to pass on one great tip that made my recent stay even better.

The beds are Courtyard are fabulous but I REALLY struggle with the pillows - they are so hard it's like trying to sleep on a bag of cement. After two nights of sleeping on their small orange cushion wrapped in a bath towel, I got some life-changing advice from a colleague.

If the pillows are too hard, just free the end of the pillow case and let the pillow relax. The housekeeping staff stuff the pillows in to the cases so hard that they make a beautiful but uncomfortable sleep. Undo the end of the pillow case and smack the pillow about a bit and you'll have a much softer pillow.

Genius.

I slept so well after I found this out.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 2 weeks. Had a very pleasant experience overall - from the helpful staff at the reception to the clean rooms and the great location. The second week I was upgraded to a suit (room 225) as my prefered room from the first week wasn’t available as requested (room 223). Both rooms were very quiet and I recommend them if you are a light sleeper like me and don’t want to face the train station. I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Ralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was located right next to the main train station, so very convenient for easy, cheap and reliable train links.
Breakfast was nice but overpriced at 19euro / lots of choice including hot English style breakfast, continental, cereals and even a waffle maker with fresh batter to Mal yourself.
My room was very nice and clean. It was a modern style with a fabulous bathroom and the complimentary shower gel etc was really lovely.
The entrance and hall ways were very grand with beautiful art and interesting displays. All the staff were helpful and spoke good English. Check in / out was quick and easy. I will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank BiffabiffGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews