We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 3 star hotel, recently renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen City
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice 3 star hotel, recently renovated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2007

5 min walk from the main railroad station. Beware of the single rooms, as they are really small.

Double room I stayed in had a wooden floor (good hygiene, bad for the noise) and was recently renovated and very clean. As were the public areas of the hotel. There is just one elevator which is rather small.

Dont expect room service, doesnt exist. No frills in the bathroom, shower gel and soap come from a spender attached to the wall. No body lotion but funny enough a deodorant provided.

Would recommend to stay here as a couple or a family but for business travellers looking for cheap accommodation its a very good deal.

  • Liked — Cleanliness & location
  • Disliked — small lobby, no hotel bar
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank marsman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    133
    42
    18
    5
See reviews for
36
77
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Messery, France
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2006

This is a pretty good enough hotel - not excellent but I'd rate it one of the best in Bremen

The good points are:

* The apartments - if you do get them - are very spacious and clean

* Service was friendly

* Location is ok - not far from the centre - although the neighborhood around the train station is not great

* Bremen is indeed a nice town

The not so good points are:

* The view is pretty poor

* Bed was not all that comfy - and shame that there were no shutters to the windows, which brought in a lot of light in the morning

* Breakfast is not so varied

* Decoration felt pretty new and cheap

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hypnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2006

Stayed here as a tourist for 2 nights over weekend in January. Got a very good low price and standard for a 3* was very high. Hotel is right in town centre with 5 min walk to the main tourist square. Hotel very clean, rooms spacious and a great big bathroom with strong hot power shower. Breakfast was nice too.

If you are looking for good value funtional hotel in Bremen, would recommend this.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2005

The Best Western Hotel Schaper-Siedenburg is located in downtown Bremen a 3 minute walk from the main train station. It is a 3-star Hotel, but has three new apartments for long term guests. We stayed in the largest apartment for 1 month in September for only 70 Euros/night. The apartments each have a kitchenette, saving on meal costs. My apartment had a large separate bedroom, and large bathroom as well. Hotel staff was very helpful as well. A good alternative to expensive hotels and roomier than most hotel suites.

Helpful?
5 Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2005

We stayed only one night in the hotel and i can say that it was the best hotel i stayed in while driving around Germany. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room for non smokers was spotless, everything in it was new. We had an electronic adjustable bed which made reading and watching tv more comfortable, a cd player, mini-bar, telephone, writting material and all the furniture was modern. Downstairs there are hotel umbrellas for guests when it rains, free internet access, free coffee and tea in the lounge. The breakfast is also fantastic, It had absolutely everything, from bacon and eggs to about 10 different cereal type, fruit, cheeses, meats, ....in fact i can't think of anything that wasn't there. The hotel is ideal for the train station and not far to walk to the centre of town. Excellent value for money and i'm amazed that its only has a two star rating, it should be at least 4. If I ever go back to Bremen i will be staying at the best western Bremen.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fancypants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2005

We spent 5 nights and we were quite happy with it.

Plusses:
Clean well appointed room and bathroom.
Duvets, which we prefer
One of those adjustable beds which make reading and watching TV a pleasure.
Proper shower doors instead of those horrible shower curtains we had everywhere else.
Free internet access
Good breakfast
Convenient to train station and tram terminus
Not too far to walk into the city centre
Free tea and coffee in the lounge

Minuses:
Very noisy on our last night - Saturday - I think the local football team won!
No safe in room.
Room a bit small
Cleaning staff in a bit of a hurry to get in the room.
Not much happening in the area after dark so not many decent restaurants in the area

Overall - probably more for the businessman than us who were visiting family in the city

Would stay there again if necessary

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel One Bremen
#2 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen City

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen City
Address: Bahnhofstr. 8, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Schaper-Siedenburg)
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen > Bahnhofsvorstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen City 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
modern hotel, situated between main station and city center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bremen
Best Western Schaper Siedenburg
Bremen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing