We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location close to the city centre....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Zur Post
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This was my first longer stay in Bremen, usually I just pass through and don’t enjoy the sites of this historic town, but this time I was here for three nights ! There are a lot of one-way streets in Bremen so it took a while to actually find the Hotel, despite the aid of a GPS. Nevertheless, once found all went smoothly.. well almost, check in was fine but when they say a single that’s what you get on lonely little single bed, but it was quite comfortable and adequate. The rooms were a bit smallish but again adequate for a business trip.
The location was very central, with easy access to the old city centre about 10 minutes walk, old cathedrals and other historic buildings, really interesting for a stroll in the evening. Also and abundance of eateries and coffee shops in the surrounding area, plus the main railway station is just across the square opposite the hotel. Excellent city map available at the hotel with advice from the staff, who spoke English, on spots to have a look at.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oztraveller1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

Good, busy hotel. Noise is not too bad although there is some street noise. The elevated highway in back of the hotel is not a big deal, the speed limit on that stretch of the road is 50k, there is more noise from the street below it. Food is good, staff is nice, hotel is quite busy and the parking garage is tight, there are other garages nearby.

Bremen is very nice. The Christmas market is a blast and Schnoor is a fantastic, although very small, old town area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_N_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel is just opposite to the Bremen central station ... good rooms and value for money ... no hotel restaurant, but lot of options in the vicinity ...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Sunandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel is located to the Central Rail station and about 5 minute walk from the old part of town and a shopping street. Near by there also a Cinema.
I stayed there with my family and i would say we had a pleasant time.
Pluses:
In the center, easy connection to pretty much everywhere.
Clean and pretty good maintained
Personel is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is quite good I centrtainly enjoyed it
Rooms are big and nice.
Minuses nothing major really.
Parking is a little bit not easy to enter and it is payed.
The view of some of the rooms is not the best.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the front, not the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdexoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Really wanted to like this hotel more. Location is great as far as city access and hotel staff very good. Rooms are very clean and pretty comfortable but...
- No A/C and my room faced a busy road so I could sweat all night or open a window and hear the traffic all night.
- The shower door is a complete disaster - A folding contraption that defies description but makes it awkward to start the shower, hard to get in AND doesn't keep water in the tub. Also no anti slip in the tub - thought I was going to kill myself getting in and out and not like the door can give support. Review goes to 4 stars if they would just yank the "door" and put in a curtain and anti skid.
- No in room safe. There is a lockable (with antique type key) closet but anyone could pick the door. Was traveling with several items I wanted to keep locked up and felt uncomfortable although I had no incident in the end.
Overall, sorry to say I would not return and will look for another hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

4 star hotel right across the square from the railway and tram stations. Very convenient.
Unfortunately no AC and it was very warm when we were there. As the room faced onto the side of the hotel and the large cinema, it was often too noisy to keep the window open. Great shower and bathroom. The swimming pool that used to be free to use is now part of the "Wellness" suite with a great gym but it costs €6 a day pp to use so we didn't. Breakfast was a good selection of cheese, cold meats, eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, yogurt, fruit, rolls, croissants, bread.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlainteScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel is quite unlike the Best Western chain hotels in the UK. My single room was very big by British standards, very clean and very comfortable. The bathroom had a good power shower and there were nice thick towels – all impeccably clean.

The breakfast room is huge so finding a spare table was never a problem. There is a nice selection of hot and cold dishes, and the service is very efficient.

The hotel is very conveniently located across the square from the main railway station and about 10-15 minutes’ walk from the central square. There is a very good public tram system – in fact, it only takes about 15 minutes to get to the airport by tram and the tram stop is right in the same square as the hotel. The area around the hotel might not be very pleasant as it is so close to the railway station but it feels quite safe and there are lots of small cafes nearby.

The only disappointing thing was the quality of the internet connection – the signal was very low, especially in the morning, so sending e-mails was problematic. Otherwise, a very good place to stay and I will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 86 in Bremen
1,202 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
IntercityHotel Bremen
#24 of 86 in Bremen
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Zur Post

Address: Bahnhofsplatz 11, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen > Bahnhofsvorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: £83 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Zur Post 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfortable 4 star hotel is locatetd opposite the main station. There are short distances to the trade fair area (800m) or to the city with its interesting points of sightseeing (1km). The hotel offers breakfast as well as a confectionary, own patisserie and a cocktail bar. You also will find a 1.600 Sqm fittess and wellness area with pool, whirlpool, saunas, steam bath, a tepidarium and a little outdoor area. A gym with more than 30 cardio machines is available, also fitness classes, massages and facial treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bremen
Bremen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing