We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good position, good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Zur Post
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed 23 January 2009

Stayed here for Long weekend at the Christmas markets on a cheap Ryanair. Nice comfortable hotel with a nice bar. Rooms were traditional Best Western and comfortable and quiet. Breakfast room gets busy but staff were attentive and the food was good and immediatly replenished. Location is good, in the square opposite the station with bars and restaurants around. Bremen is a gem, shopping is excellent, it is historical and the center is very compact well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Zur Post
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2008

Our stay at the BW Wellness was a very average experience. The rooms were 2* standard and the beds were very small. The bar was too small and the opening hours were limited to say the least. I only gave it a neutral rating becuase of its excellent location next to the train station and the cheap rate I got on the hotel website.

I must say though that Bremen was a fantastic little city, very friendly people.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

A very pleasant surprise as most best westen hotels i have stayed in have fallen short of the mark. The room was a great size although the layout could have been better and the toilet and bathroom were squeaky clean . The check in was efficient (well it is Germany!) and the spa/ fitness centre was quiet and relaxing.
The hotel is situated across the street from the tram station and the main railway station and is only a short walk into the old part of the city which unfortunatley has very few original buildings still standing but judging from what remains it must have been a very very pretty city. The area to the right of the station should apparently be avoided as it is very dodgy, saying that we had a great time in a real dive of a bar with some very dodgy looking people who were actually very very nice and great fun.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

My partner and I have just returned from a short break to Bremen, and very very pleased with the overall experience. The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring. If you don't feel like walking, you can jump on a tram at the station and go all over. We bought a ticket from the tourist information centre in the train staton. It cost around 9 euro's for a 2 day pass and was a good way of exploring areas outside the normal tourist routes. Bremen itself was wonderful. There was a music festival on for the weekend (swing, not my thing but the buzz was great!). The market square was full of entertainers and booths selling wine, cocktails and lots of food. The whole atmosphere was great. The area down by the river was lovely with loads of places to eat and drink. The boat trip we went on was a disappointment as it only went into the industrial part of the river and the commentary was all in German.
One good thing about the hotel was the price of drinks. We noticed where ever we had a drink the prices were all pretty similar, so we weren't over charged at the hotel bar, which meant when we were tired (usually from drinking in Paddy's Pit round the corner!) we could stay in the bar without it costing too much. The staff were great and the place was really clean and tidy. We didn't opt for breakfast at 14 euro each, we thought that was overpriced, and with so many places to eat, we chose to get breakfast or brunch elsewhere.
I would recommend this hotel and Bremen to everyone. It's small enough to get round, feels safe and apart from a bit of graffiti and a few dodgy looking characters around the station area, a very nice place for a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoonyPrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

This hotel is very convienient being opposite the train station and generally very good. The spa area is lovely, with jacuzzi and several saunas/steam rooms and very quiet. The only downside for us was the breakfast - we are fairly relaxed on holiday and usually go for breakfast at about 9am, however this was a big mistake here.
When we went down on both days there were no tables available and we had to walk around for 10 mins waiting for someone to leave, then got a table lower then the surrounding area and had to put up with a rude man coughing over my breakfast. The food then ran out and wasn't replenished - fruit, pastries and hot food, even though we waited for a while. The staff were unhelpful and kept dumping cutlery supplies loudly just behind us. They were obviously setting up for the cafe which opens at 11am and must be more valuable. Not the most relaxing start to a day!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vjy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

We stayed at the Best Western wellness from 12 April to 15 April 2008. It was worth the money we paid for it the rooms were spacious and clean and they provided us with additional extras for a charge of course, but it had everything you needed.

The only down side was that the rooms were a bit old fashioned and could do with some modernising.

The Best Western is in the centre of everything, It has all the bars a short walk from the hotel with all the attractions of Bremen. So if your looking for a cheap central location hotel go here.

Would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ_Manchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

We were 6 girls traveling together, and chose to stay in deluxe rooms. It wasn`t expensive to upgrade, and it made our stay a bit more pleasant. The rooms were large and clean, but a bit dated in colors etc. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was nice. Large wellness center in the basement. Bremen is a lovely city, but I recomend traveling there closer to the summer, when the river Weser is surrounded by green grass and large trees.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GajaLarvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 86 in Bremen
1,177 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Zur Post

Address: Bahnhofsplatz 11, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen > Bahnhofsvorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: £85 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Zur Post 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfortable 4 star hotel is locatetd opposite the main station. There are short distances to the trade fair area (800m) or to the city with its interesting points of sightseeing (1km). The hotel offers breakfast as well as a confectionary, own patisserie and a cocktail bar. You also will find a 1.600 Sqm fittess and wellness area with pool, whirlpool, saunas, steam bath, a tepidarium and a little outdoor area. A gym with more than 30 cardio machines is available, also fitness classes, massages and facial treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bremen
Bremen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing