We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for a good price”
Review of H+ Hotel Bremen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Bremen
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a good price”
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Stayed in a hotel for two nights in January 2011.

Pros: located in a very center, near main sightseeing locations, very reasonable price
Cons: small rooms and poor noise isolation inside.

Parking is EUR12/day anf it is in 5 minutes of walking away.
Or you can park your car in neighbour Hilton for EUR20/day.
Wifi connection costs EUR1.5/2hrs
Hint: free wifi at Starbucks 50 meters near the hotel.

But location and price are good enough to recommend it for sightseeing perposesw - you'll walk so much there and the noise of walking and opening doors around tour room won't disturb a tired traveller.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    126
    89
    13
    11
See reviews for
35
88
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

This hotel's location is great! Its a few minutes walk to the rathaus, there is a huge choice for food at cafes, with many offering sit outs. Also, there is a Nordsees, which I find quite convenient for a snack in the middle of the day. The bus station and train station are within walking distance. In this area you will also find a tourist information center about 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The place is fantastic if you're planning to hang out during the day.

About the hotel - well, its great when you get a good rate. Its a budget hotel, there is no bell service, breakfast is pretty OK too. Rooms are small. Newspapers can be purchased at the front desk.

I would like to give you advice on checking your bill carefully before checkout. Inspite of making an online reservation, I still ended up paying a slightly different rate. Of course, I noticed the error on the cab ride to the airport!!

In all, its a good hotel to stay only because of its location. Its bang in the center of Bremen Downtown.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2009

The service at the hotel was fine and the location was great.
This is not a 4 star hotel though. My room was tiny. The bathroom had no bath only a shower and the single bed was squeezed in an alcove between the bathroom and I asume enxt doors wardrobe reached by what I can only describe as a corridor to the window. The room was freezing when I entered it so obviously not used in a while and I couldn't even have a warm bath to warm up!
My work booked this for me but looking on expedia there are so may nicer hotels for the same price I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BanburyRecently_Wed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bremen hotels

UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2009

An excellent location, very close to the Rathaus and Am Markt. Clean and comfortable but my room was small. Have had better for the rate charged. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaronewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6 October City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Very narrow room, it seems to be like a cell to me and the hotel does not contain a Gem or a spa or even a swimming pool
The most nicest thing is the location which is very close to Bremen City Center

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnabeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for the Christmas markets, for which the location was ideal, but that is as far as it goes!

When we got to our room (at about 1am) we had just started to unpack, then noticed there were pubic hairs and mucus on the bed, so they clearly hadn’t been cleaned. We went to reception to complain and they moved us to the only other room available, which is clearly not used very often due to it’s size (slightly larger than a double bed) and location next to where the cleaning staff base is. At about 6am the cleaning staff got to work and you could hear doors slamming every few minutes for hours, so there was no chance of us getting any more sleep.

We were given a different room for our second night. All appeared will with this room until we came back at about 11pm to go to bed. Despite being on the third floor of the building you could hear dance music from a bar beneath the hotel. It was at such a high level that you could feel the floor vibrate and all of the words to the songs. After trying to sleep for about half an hour we couldn’t cope anymore, so contacted reception again, who said the music should stop, but it never did. We eventually got them to move us again, but the only rooms available were singles, so we had a cosy night together!!

Happily on our final night we had a good night’s sleep.

Our problems did not end there though. As we had an awful stay at the hotel we were not willing to pay the full price. So we asked to speak to the manager to discuss our stay, he took about 25mins to arrive after saying he would only be about 15min, then showed no interest in our problems. After about 5mins of conversation, basically him saying that noise is expected in a city centre hotel he offered to give us one breakfast for free (despite us never having one in the hotel), then he just walked off. I have never seen such lack of interest and poor customer service anywhere.

As they already had our credit card details we were forced to pay in full. On return we complained to them locally, but all the response was that you expect city centre noise (I understand some noise, but not such loud music and staff slamming doors) and that they had discussed it at their internal meeting – handy! We eventually got a reasonable offer from the head office in the US, but needless to say we won’t be staying in a Ramada again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirkanmaa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, and we were satisfied. The hotel is ok in all aspects, but it is not a fancy experience.
Breakbast is great, but pricey, if you don't get it as a part of a special offer, like we did.
Our room was very quiet, and it met normal expectations.
If you want a normal hotel with a superb location, this is it.
If you want something special, this is not it.

  • Liked — location, breakfast, quiet room
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menovesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Motel One Bremen
#3 of 86 in Bremen
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 86 in Bremen
1,103 reviews
Hotel Hanseatic
#62 of 86 in Bremen
14 reviews
Altstadt
Designhotel UeberFluss
Designhotel UeberFluss
#24 of 86 in Bremen
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Bremen

Property: H+ Hotel Bremen
Address: Wachtstrasse 27-29, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany (Formerly Ramada Überseehotel Bremen)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Bremen 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H+ Hotel Bremen is located in the center of the historical market place with direct access to the famous Boettcherstrasse. 124 Elegantly furnished standard and deluxe rooms provide every comfort for an enjoyable stay. Start the day with a full American breakfast buffet. For conferences and seminars, our hotel features individually equipped conference rooms with the appropriate technology. The Old Town quarter ""Schnoor"" is only a stone's throw from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H+ Hotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bremen
Bremen Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing