We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Historic Bremen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Weekend in Historic Bremen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Booked this hotel through Hotels.com and paid £152 for a two night stay. We declined the breakfast at 23 euro per person. We arrived late but the welcome and courtesy from the front of house was very good. Our room on the 4th floor was very clean and comfortable. The lounges and bar were also very good. A very good location in the heart of the city close to all the attractions in the old quarter.
Breakfast tip- visit Celona along the river front for a great breakfast all you can eat buffet for 8 euro.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucksexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Bucksexile,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    398
    88
    18
    5
See reviews for
122
290
68
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel itself is not close to the train station. It's not far (I walked 20 mins to get there from the train station, so it's walkable) but it's not close, though it is close to the square and everything. Hotel was very clean and the service was good. I stayed only one night, so not much more I can say, but I was happy I booked this one with good price. We had it for 90 EUR/ night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkk1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear kkk1874,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Take care, kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

A pretty good option for Bremen- the hotel has a lot of potential and the perfect location. A few hiccups like slow internet, hotel computer system outage did not take away from the overall quality. Try out the sauna and hotel bar/restaurant.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Danor44,
thank you for your kind comments about our hotel.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I've just enjoyed a very pleasant day off in this hotel.

The room was well equipped (TV, kettle, fridge, etc.) and the bed very comfortable.

After a long walk around the city (and a nap) I ate in the Atrium bar/restaurant and the food was of a high standard and very reasonably priced.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The only negative point is that the wifi (provided by Swisscom) was VERY slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear A H,
thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed for business in July, hotel is well located and just a stone throw from the town center, it's a small and beautiful little town. Highly recommend the walk by the river and the restaurants are amazing. The hotel provide a very good value for money and staff are helpful. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad_Adeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Muhammad_Adeel,
wow, what a review! We are very happy that you liked our hotel and the service. You are always welcome to visit us again. We look forward to welcome guests like you!
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

To start, the amenities and facilities were well designed to accommodate your needs to the extent of your stay. The service was excellent! My direct experience with the staff was wonderful, due to their extreme level of hospitality. The room was spacious, efficient, and quiet. If you prefer to be located near the city...then this is your hotel. They are minutes away from city center and the many restaurants to embrace the many cultural tastes.

Room Tip: Higher floors have smaller rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeezyPlzBlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear GeezyPlzBlv,
we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Bremen and felt "Home away from Home". I will let my colleagues now about your great comments.
Thank you very much. We look forward to your next visit in our Hotel.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Bremen
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel One Bremen
Motel One Bremen
#2 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel
Address: Boettcherstr. 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bremen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#5 Business Hotel in Bremen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historic Boettcherstrasse, this stylish, modern, beautiful hotel in Bremen is located in the heart of town. Just minutes from premier businesses and within walking distance of a variety of attractions. Experience the best of the city with Boettcherstrasse and its unique and inviting cafes, shops and galleries. After a busy day, you can rest in the comfort of one of 235 thoughtfully equipped rooms and suites, with amenities like WLAN,air conditioning and coffee and tea facilities. Stop into THE L.O.B.B.Y. Restaurant, located on site, for hamburgers and steaks, or start the day off at the breakfast buffet. The hotel's bar is also the perfect place for an after-dinner cocktail. Keep up with workout routines at the fitness centre or catch up with work at the business centre. Flexible meeting facilities and modern audiovisual tools are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bremen Hotel Bremen
Hilton International Bremen
Bremen Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing