We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard hotel with excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Standard hotel with excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel has a great location in a really beautiful part of Bremen. The building and facilities are pretty standard for the Radisson Blu brand, perfectly good but not anything amazingly special.
The room was comfortable and clean, bathroom was older but clean and functional. There is nothing in the minibar and drinks need to be bought from reception instead which I found inconvenient.
However the service at this hotel really made a difference, all staff were universally extremely friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. Bremen is not always known for its hospitality but the staff here couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toddles1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear toddles1984,

thank you very much for your review.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were especially happy with our staff and our service.

I will share your kind comments with the whole team.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

With kind regards from Bremen.

Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    398
    88
    18
    5
See reviews for
122
288
68
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a most beautiful part of Bremen, and the Hotel sits in the middle of it, therefore guests can walk anywhere - to the fantastic Market Place - Boettcher Strasse - the Town Hall and Roland always amazes me, especially in beautiful sunshine. Not to forget the SCHNOOR which is the oldest part of Bremen and beautiful to visit - over all my stay at this Hotel which always served a beautiful breakfast ( I have stayed there four times before ( HILTON at the time ) friendly staff and my room was great - comfortable bed and all the gadgets worked - on my next visit I will stay there again and will recommend this Hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Corner rooms and suites have windows - the business room I used had a window into the courtyard ( br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koala401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Koala401, how are ya, mate? :)

thank you so much for you fantastic review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were especially happy with our great Super-Breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back soon and thank you very much for your recommondations.

With best regards

Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is fantastic! Great location in the city. Quiet, nice beds, clean rooms. The breakfast is a spread and a half. Good food and breakfast hours are great. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Close to tram.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 555Sherri46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear 555Sherri46,

thank you very much for your fantastic review.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied will all aspects of your stay.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen.

With kind regards

Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for a stopover on our way to France and were delighted with the location of this hotel, which really separates it from the crowd: you literally step out of the front door into central Bremen. The hotel itself was nothing special, but nice friendly service and adequate breakfast and a nice pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasse1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Lasse1973,

thank you for taking the time to review your last stay in our hotel.

We are happy that you were satisfied especially with our service and the location.

If your travels brings you back to Bremen, we would be really happy to welcome you back to our hotel.

With kind regards

Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We got what we expected from a 4 star hotel. Location was perfect on the edge of the old town. Breakfast did not leave much to wish for. Room was confortable. However, wlan did not work the way it should have worked. I only got connected by smart phone, tablet and laptop did not get the connection for some reason.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jukka K,

thank you for your kind review.

We are happy that you had a good time in our hotel.

Please accept my apologies for the bad WLAN connection. If these problems occur again during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact my colleagues at the front desk. They will be able to help you to fix the problem or, if they are not, they will make contact with our provider to make sure that you will have a satisfactoy WLAN connection.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Yet another nice German Radisson hotel, and this one right in the centre of Bremen. You couldn't ask for a better location. This hotel is not as luxurious as other Radisson hotels, but having said this, there is absolutely nothing wrong either. Free Internet (maybe hotels in general are finally picking up that they shouldn't rip off their customers for this service ?), discounted summer breakfast prices at 13 Euro per head, and underground parking at 20 Euro for 24 hours. Courteous reception staff. We enjoyed our stay here in Bremen.

BTW - Bremen has got plenty of good bike rides both in town and outside. Try going north and ride along the Wumme river - very scenic indeed. Roundtrip from the hotel is approx 35Km.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gorgonzola_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Gorgonzola_DK,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in Bremen and in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards and all the best wishes

Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel has a good an convenient service, food is good and the staff very friendly. A shame, that the history of the old parts of the building is only to see when asking for it. The protected parts of the building have a very interesting story - having been protected in 1937 together with the entire but tiny street with the reason that the architecture should demonstrate the decay of the "Weimar Republic". Thus it all survived the destruction of "Entartete Kunst" under the Nazis. Completely new archtitectural elements as stones of glass, in combination with the typicla brickdesign of northern germany in very own style (art nuveau/expressionism) can be seen as well as the famous bells made of meissen Porcellain, playing tunes each hour, accompanied by carvings showing the different men and their cariots who first went transatlantic

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Benedikt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Benedikt G,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay.

We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service, the food and our staff.

Also, it is a pleasure that you liked the historic part of our hotel, the "Haus Atlantis" and the "Himmelssaal". As we are very proud to have this as part of our hotel we need to look after this area, that is why we usually open it upon request when no functions are booked there. Looking back in the years, it became unfortunately necessary to start this procedure.

Once again, thank you for your comments, we look forward to you next stay.

With kind regards

Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Bremen
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel One Bremen
Motel One Bremen
#2 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bremen
1.2 mi away
Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel
Address: Boettcherstr. 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bremen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#5 Business Hotel in Bremen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historic Boettcherstrasse, this stylish, modern, beautiful hotel in Bremen is located in the heart of town. Just minutes from premier businesses and within walking distance of a variety of attractions. Experience the best of the city with Boettcherstrasse and its unique and inviting cafes, shops and galleries. After a busy day, you can rest in the comfort of one of 235 thoughtfully equipped rooms and suites, with amenities like WLAN,air conditioning and coffee and tea facilities. Stop into THE L.O.B.B.Y. Restaurant, located on site, for hamburgers and steaks, or start the day off at the breakfast buffet. The hotel's bar is also the perfect place for an after-dinner cocktail. Keep up with workout routines at the fitness centre or catch up with work at the business centre. Flexible meeting facilities and modern audiovisual tools are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bremen Hotel Bremen
Hilton International Bremen
Bremen Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing