We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
608
572
128
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
572
128
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the river old town art deco nice hotel the heart of the city business room standard room christmas market main square business trip located close downtown bremen euros per person underground parking rooms are comfortable central location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Bremen as part of a 10-day European road trip. Our GPS had trouble finding the hotel, although we got close and spotted it on a side street in time to stop, back-up, and turn into the street in front of it. Its address was Boettcherstrasse 2, but also with a note, “Access via Wachtstrasse”. Boettcherstrasse is actually a very narrow walking street which the rear of the hotel’s bar opens onto. There was underground public parking which can be entered next door to the hotel’s entrance on Wachtstrasse. There was an elevator (although not well marked) from the parking garage to the hotel lobby where there were multiple elevators to the rooms. The room was adequate and comfortable, but not large (reservations listed as 237 sq. ft.). The bathroom was average size. Our room overlooked the Wachtstrasse but was not noisy with the windows and drapes shut. We were only a few steps from the elevators. Our booking advertised free newspaper and bathrobes. We had no bathrobes and the English language newspapers were long gone by the time we got downstairs to the front desk. The front desk staff was competent, but not overly friendly or helpful. The old town square and historic buildings, plus a number of great restaurants were all within walking distance. Tourist information on the Boettcherstrasse behind the hotel was very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaroonDawg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malte S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear MaroonDawg67,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your last stay in our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you and your wife enjoyed your time in Bremen and the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Manager Online Reviews and Social Media
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel in Bremen for two nights in September 2018. The location is excellent. It is within easy walking distance to visit the historic town square, the Böttcherstraße, St. Petri Dom, and the Schnoor. The room was very clean, and we were provided everything we needed. We enjoyed coffee in the restaurant each morning. We would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CHRISTYLOVES2TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malte S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear CHRISTYLOVES2TRAVEL,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you soon, all the best!
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Manager Online Reviews and Social Media
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the staff very helpful.
Unfortunately there is no natural Light in the Rooms with Direction towards the restaurant. Also , there are no extra big Lights in the Room what makes it very dark.
The way to spa and Pool is Not really marked.
All in all a hotel i would go again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Harald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malte S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018
Google Translation

Guten Abend Harald,
vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung und den hilfreichen Kommentar.
Wir haben Ihre Anmerkungen sogleich weitergeleitet, um hier Verbesserungen zu erzielen.
Wir wünschen einen guten Start in die neue Woche
Best Grüße

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is its strong point as is the standard of service we experienced from the delightful staff at reception and in the restaurant.

Our standard room was just that, nothing special. Internal facing and small. Drab wall decorations dumb down the room and the step in bath shower is awkward. This hotel is showing its age - but the staff try hard to deliver with what they have.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank wolfsbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malte S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Wolfsbite,
thank you for your rating and your comments.
We appreciate your honest feedback
You may be interested to hear, that we just finished 40 rooms with a complete renovation.
More to come
Best regards from Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Everytime I come to Bremen to work which is quite often, I stay at the Radisson Blu. The hotel is the perfect location within the city centre and is always very clean and staffed. Easily the best attribute of this hotel is the staff, they cannot do enough for you. They are more like a family, Vasna, Bhing, Miriam to name but a few are the kindest and most helpful people you are likely to meet. I will be staying at the Radisson Blu for the foreseable future thats for sure. There is only one small downside and thats the pillows in the rooms, they are huge until you put your head on them and they squash to the thickness of a credit card. A better selection would be ideal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fitzstar1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malte S, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear fitzstar1001,
thank you so much for taking the time to give us such great feedback.
We are really happy to hear that you always enjoy your time with us.
I will let all colleagues know about your kind words.
We look already forward to many returns in the future.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Manager Online Reviews and Social Media
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews