We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice and good Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Landgut Horn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Landgut Horn
Ranked #26 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very nice and good Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed only one night in this Hotel, after we arrived from Belgium. The Hotel personal were very friendly, the room very clean and cosy. The garden is very beautifull. The breakfast buffet were very goed and plentifull. We can use free internet. Near the Hotel there is a supermarket and restaurant.
If we shall come again to Bremen, I am sure we shall stay again in this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    51
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
19
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The interior is nice but nothing special. The main selling point is free parking and free internet. The parking is convenient enough. But the internet was very spotty to dis-functional, which is not acceptable for this price category. The breakfast was plentiful, but mostly average.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gnuffgnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is a nice hotel in Bremen, about 20 minutes from downtown in a train which its station is 2 blocks away from the hotel.

My main concern... this hotel has no air conditioning, I really like cool rooms, during the night you must leave the windows opened and mosquitos are free to come , maybe for a winter hotel this one is fine, but for summer I will think it twice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a night after a long drive from Denmark and before continuing to Holland the next day. The hotel is nice and cosy, located in a quiet area. Staff were friendly. The rooms are comfortable. The service feels more personal than what you get in the larger chains. The breakfast buffet is relatively small, but good quality. Will stay there again when we are in Bremen.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Great hotel, nice rooms, nice gardens, good food (ate breakfast and dinner there), friendly staff. I think the location was good, but we were always moving around by car. It is away from the city centre.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Advani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

We have now stayed three times at the Landgut Horn, for several days each time, and will probably do so again whenever we are in Bremen. Our rooms have been quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered considerably variety and was consistently satisfying. Dinners in the restaurant were good, though with a more limited menu than might be available at a larger establishment. We found the personnel pleasant and competent, and the price was certainly reasonable enough. The distance from downtown might be a deterrent for some, but the friends whom we visit in Bremen live near the Landgut Horn, so the location for us is a significant advantage. Tram service to downtown is frequent and convenient.

Room Tip: For those with limited mobility, avoid rooms with access via the stairs behind the reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

We stayed at the hotel for one night and had a very good experiece. The staff was friendly and the hotel had a cosy decoration and was very clean. We can recommend this very much and will stay there again next time we visit Bremen.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sortepanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen East
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
3.5 mi away
Swissotel Bremen
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
1.7 mi away
7THINGS - My Basic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landgut Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landgut Horn

Property: Hotel Landgut Horn
Address: Leher Heerstr. 140, 28357 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#16 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Landgut Horn 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Landgut Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgut Horn Hotel
Landgut Horn Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing