We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convenience - and comfort - for congress attendees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great convenience - and comfort - for congress attendees”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We booked a couple months in advance and got a very reasonable price from Expedia.com. (Tip: call the hotel reception and see if you can get an even lower price than that. It turns out that we could have gotten it!)
I thought that we would be placed in an inferior room because of the price, but we were in a very good room; very comfortable and quiet. There was some complaint by a previous reviewer that the rooms were old, but they definitely weren't at our end.
There were enough places to eat in the immediate area - though not in front of the hotel - for us not to have to pay out $20 everyday for breakfast.
What I loved was that, for the first time, I could attend the trade fair (that I go to each year) and sneak upstairs for a nap or 'chill-out' time whenever I needed to.
The lobby has interesting choices for having your meal and lots of options for any private sit-down face-to-face meeting.
Top location!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DZEBORAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    154
    56
    21
    11
See reviews for
45
97
24
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Maritim is asking each guest to make a review on tripadvisor.. so here you go..

Good things about this hotel are all said in previous reviews..
staff is really good, service is fantastic..

but.. the rooms are really old.. i guess they look exactly like they did 25 years ago.
So if you dont mind being in an old non renovated hotel but with a fab service this might be the hotel for you.. and I mean really old fashioned.. bathroom with brown floor !!

On some of the pictures provided from the management here on tripadvisor, they show a new flatscreen tv.. I have never ever been to one of those rooms.. I always have that old smallish one !

I would probably go somewhere else next time..

Room Tip: ask for a room with a flatscreen tv... maybe there are some..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SebastianHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Location: walking distance from the train central station, and from there to the city center, easy parking
Rooms: luxurious, it really looks like a 5-star business hotel
Staff: professional but not friendly
Breakfast: keeps the excellence from the rest.
Great value, I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amslobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

good quality for the price, nice spa, great breakfast

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I've been in this hotel during the last week of November. Outside the hotel has an innovative architectur made of glass and steel, internally it has the tipycal Maritim organization made of classical style and at the same time, functional. The staff is very professional and helpfull. About the food the hotel has an incredibile buffet for the breakfast where also the people who get celiac disease can find special foods. The restaurant "a la carte" proposes refined menù. The rooms are large and the conforts are excellent. The blackspot is the internet connection which cost for 24 hours, 27 euros too much!! important for the guests Who get tablet or iPad this hotel has not wifi connection.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flatos74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We travelled here last November for the Christmas markets so am somewhat delayed in the review but better late than never! I found a bargain package on the bremen tourist board website for this hotel. Immediately we were struck by the difference in our (UK) 4 star and this place, as this was more 5 star quality. Staff all spoke english and were polite,helpful and accomodating. Decor was good, atmosphere in bar during the evenings was cosy. Swimming pool,sauna and steam room was usually very empty but excellant. Rooms perfectly fine. Location is fantastic, across the road from BurgerPark and a healthy 10 min stroll to train station n trams. Enclosed computer area for hire in foyer at reasonable price. Now being English i love my cooked breakfast of the usual stuff however this hotel lays on a breakfast fit for royalty! It has an enormous Sq footage of cold foods and drinks laid out before you inc smoked salmon & champagne! There was a central raised area where a chef was cooking breakfast on the restaurant floor but we never had whatever it was, the breads,cereals,hams,salmon,eggs,fruit etc was always plenty!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rustymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel was impeccably maintained, with courteous staff and delicious food and drinks available at the bar. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we took advantage of the quiet, clean spa and swimming pool. The location was fantastic, too: across the street from the enormous Buergerpark but just a 15-minute walk from the city centre and about three minutes on foot from the train station. We were particularly impressed by the good service: we forgot a small piece of luggage, and the hotel staff located it immediately and shipped it to us at our next destination. It was also very pet friendly and provided us with two dog bowls for our stay! We cannot recommend it enough and plan to stay there next time in Bremen. It was slightly more expensive than some other options, but we thought it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 86 in Bremen
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen

Property: Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
Address: Hollerallee 99, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bremen
#8 Family Hotel in Bremen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel Bremen is located in the heart of the city, between the main railway station and the extensive "Bürger" park, in a central yet tranquil location. With the direct connection to the Congress Centre, the trade fair and the "ÖVB Arena", the place is the ideal home for business travellers and conference delegates. People who have to travel within the city value the short routes to the tourist attractions such as the "Bremer Stadtmusikanten", the idyllic fishing quarters at the "Schnoorviertel" and many other sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremen Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing