We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - good family room - value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Even though the rooms could be modernised (the furniture seems to be from the 70ies or 80ies) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. As I travel with my wife and our three little children it is quite a challenge to find the right hotel. Maritim gave us a two room apartment on the top floor - One bedroom and one living room. They put up extra bedding for the children in the living room which was great - without charging us extra. The hotel has a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna etc in the basement. Public transport for exploring the city is around the corner. It’s a perfect place for a family visiting and exploring Bremen. A public park is opposite the hotel ("Buergerpark") with a nice playground for tired children. It’s within walking distance from the central train station. The only thing you shouldn’t do is to arrive at the hotel by car. There is no parking available apart from very expensive parking lots in the hotels basement. I would like to add that the hotel has a very nice bar. The only downside of the bar is that you are not allowed to smoke in it.

Room Tip: They have very good family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lidsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed for just one night. Nice hotel, but in 2013 I took for granted that wifi is included in the price. It is a type of infrastructure like eletricity and water, and you expect it to be there. It made the stay a little more complicated, as we both needed to work a bit from our Ipads.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank worldtravelerNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A lovely hotel with good facilities, spacious rooms & an excellent breakfast! We spent a lovely couple of hours in the bar one evening - the pianist is a nice touch ! However, I feel that having paid €172 for bed & breakfast - free wi-fi should be included !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janderson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I normally like the Maritim chain and this one in Bremen was also a nice hotel. Huge and elegant lobby and excellent service. If I should complain about anything it must be the 18 euros they charge for parking, not free wifi plus a little old fashioned rooms. But all in all we were very satisfied with our stay. Unfortunately we did not have time for breakfast, but I´m sure it´s very good too.
Nice and friendly bar was also popular with us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A standard business hotel - reception staff very helpful. Room generally comfortable and clean, but rather dark - even with all the lights switched on individually. Difficult to read in bed as bedside light was so well shaded and low down. TV very old. More annoyingly for us, there were no facilities for making hot drinks, or drinking water. Wifi advertised as 30 mins free but in reality we were expected to pay (which we didn't). Breakfast was a well stocked buffet - and bar food was available after our return from an evening concert. Bar rather noisy on weekend evenings - there seemed to be a party going on. Location excellent - the park opposite is lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel Maritim Hollerallee 99 Bremen. - excellent hotel - shame about the wifi

We stayed here as part of a group.
A delightful hotel with good public areas and very helpful reception staff
Excellent food (with one of the widest breakfast choices - try the omelettes - the evening restaurant would be a good choice with high class cuisine).
Nice sized rooms with space to move around and work, not forgetting the efficient housekeeping. There is a swimming pool and sauna - once you can find it!
The hotel is close to tram and bus stops that will take you around Bremen and beyond.
We came during the winter fair - what an experience so many fantastic rides and freshly cooked food of all types - the fair puts our UK offerings in the shade
Grumble number 1: - why was all this excellence not reflected in the antiquated approach to Wi-Fi connections. The hotel Wi-Fi costs from €4.95/day, or you could access emails from the business centre in the lobby if you remember your password. Note to Management:- this password system is now out of date, to say nothing about lacking security. This may be par for the course in Germany, but today the vast majority of people use Wi-Fi to keep up to date and you have a copy of your emails on your computer/iPad /Mobile phone. Many business and other guests will just want to access and send emails 2 or 3 times a day i.e. Just a few minutes usage a day - so €4.95 seems expensive.
The hotel is close by a nearby Conference Centre, so there will be many business people who need to keep in touch with their office and beyond.
There is a way forward: - install a Wi-Fi modem in the lobby business centre so guests can access emails etc on their own computers, iPads, mobile phones, but only in the lobby. There could well be opportunities for guests to purchase coffee whilst their surf the net. If guests wish to work in their rooms then they can purchase the relevant Internet connection.
Grumble number 2: - the hotel can accommodate large parties of guests. But if they all want to check out at the same time other guests can have a long wait - we had 15 minutes to wait. There were three efficient reception staff doing their best, but with 5 coaches waiting outside; reception did resemble bedlam. All I can recommend is to have a separate checkout/check in desk or table for larger groups to take the pressure of other guests

However, even bearing these grumbles in mind, the Hotel Maritim is still an excellent choice

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights and first time in this Hotel. Very convenient location. Not so far from Downtown. Very comfortable hotel. As usual, they provided complementary breakfast. Not so many for me as I am vegetarian but it was Very breakfast. Hotel staff is also very co-operative , well dressed and friendly. Overall, it is a very good business hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NileshChorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Courtyard Bremen
#10 of 86 in Bremen
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 86 in Bremen
1,205 reviews
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
789 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen

Address: Hollerallee 99, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bremen
#8 Family Hotel in Bremen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: £83 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel Bremen is located in the heart of the city, between the main railway station and the extensive "Bürger" park, in a central yet tranquil location. With the direct connection to the Congress Centre, the trade fair and the "ÖVB Arena", the place is the ideal home for business travellers and conference delegates. People who have to travel within the city value the short routes to the tourist attractions such as the "Bremer Stadtmusikanten", the idyllic fishing quarters at the "Schnoorviertel" and many other sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremen Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing