We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable hotel in a lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Sawbridgeworth
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very comfortable hotel in a lovely location”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful setting opposite the spacious green Burger Park but only a short walk from Bremen Station. Our room was very large, comfortable and clean. The hotel had a comfortable lounge area and spacious restaurant. The evening buffet and breakfast offered a good choice and all the staff were very courteous and helpful. The only disadvantages were that there appeared to be no air conditioning and being quite warm we opened the window at night. As our room was on a lower floor and faced the main road we found this quite noisy so ear plugs would be a good idea. Also if wifi is required a charge of 5 euros is made. In this day and age that is a bit like charging extra for electricity. Overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road and perhaps on an upper floor if you want to open the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdieVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    154
    56
    21
    11
See reviews for
45
97
24
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I did expect the hotel to be closer to the city centre. We were told a 20 minute walk. This was no good as it rained the entire time we were in bremen!
The hotel facilities were very good. The breakfast was outstanding.
The restaurant offered little choice and was expensive

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed one night on buisness,large hotel next to conference centre and overlooking a lovely big green park,staff are friendly,breakfast was very good lots of choice,room was spacious wth a large bed,nice clean bathroom,gym and pool on first floor wth excellent sauna and steam room only disappointment was the wifi connection was poor but then i find most of Germany it is !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinno7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I really like the Maritim Hotel Bremen for its proximity to the City centre and the train station, and the staff is really service minded. However, having to pay €5,00 for wifi that keeps switching off is just not good enough any longer. And the door lock for my room needs fixing - I had to have new key card reissued twice in less than two days!

Room Tip: Get the corner room - very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This what you would expect from this kind of hotel (mainly business oriented): clean, comfortable, discreet, efficient with one exception: for the second time in my case, some serious deficiencies at the check out. Also, wifi should be complimentary by all means.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrecav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Even though the rooms could be modernised (the furniture seems to be from the 70ies or 80ies) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. As I travel with my wife and our three little children it is quite a challenge to find the right hotel. Maritim gave us a two room apartment on the top floor - One bedroom and one living room. They put up extra bedding for the children in the living room which was great - without charging us extra. The hotel has a very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna etc in the basement. Public transport for exploring the city is around the corner. It’s a perfect place for a family visiting and exploring Bremen. A public park is opposite the hotel ("Buergerpark") with a nice playground for tired children. It’s within walking distance from the central train station. The only thing you shouldn’t do is to arrive at the hotel by car. There is no parking available apart from very expensive parking lots in the hotels basement. I would like to add that the hotel has a very nice bar. The only downside of the bar is that you are not allowed to smoke in it.

Room Tip: They have very good family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just one night. Nice hotel, but in 2013 I took for granted that wifi is included in the price. It is a type of infrastructure like eletricity and water, and you expect it to be there. It made the stay a little more complicated, as we both needed to work a bit from our Ipads.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtravelerNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 86 in Bremen
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
INNSIDE Bremen Hotel
#11 of 86 in Bremen
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen

Property: Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
Address: Hollerallee 99, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bremen
#8 Family Hotel in Bremen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel Bremen is located in the heart of the city, between the main railway station and the extensive "Bürger" park, in a central yet tranquil location. With the direct connection to the Congress Centre, the trade fair and the "ÖVB Arena", the place is the ideal home for business travellers and conference delegates. People who have to travel within the city value the short routes to the tourist attractions such as the "Bremer Stadtmusikanten", the idyllic fishing quarters at the "Schnoorviertel" and many other sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremen Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing