We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
190
186
85
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
186
85
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the congress conference center dining table trade fair bit dated swimming pool nice hotel main restaurant family room large tv german hotels internet connection secure parking good size breakfast buffet weekend break within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This was a grand hotel but is now looking somewhat outdated. Hotel staff were very helpful and hotel was clean. Breakfast was a grand affair with live cooking stations and plenty of choice. We had a third floor room overlooking some parkland and had a very green outlook, which was very nice. I would have scored higher except that the shower was broken and turned scalding hot halfway through instantly burning my back which spoilt our stay somewhat. Reception agreed to send someonee to look at it but the damage was done.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairecC847TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Manager at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Claire C,

thank your for your ranking and your feedback.

Its very nice to hear, that you had a good time in our hotel and your enjoyed the stay with us.

Thank you for your lovely words of our friendly staff.
Great that you liked the huge variation of the breakfast.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we are pleased to inform you that we will start with an extensive renovation of the rooms in a timely manner.

if you have questions please do not hestitate to contact us.

Best regards your team of the maritim hotel bremen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Good: breakfast, Wide choice of foods. Excellent homemade Hausmacher sausage if you like that kind of thing. Pleasant service by the staff. The lobby and bar are nice.
Not so good: The rooms are getting old and really need to be modernised. The pool is closed until august closed for sanitary reasons.
Bad; The bed is much too hard. I had a backache every morning. No topper mattress to make it more comfortable. This is really a reason for not returning. Also the pillows are very small and don't provide support.
Finally; the wifi is really much too slow (speed of 2005).

Quite a shame, this hotel could have much more potential.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gomp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretariat at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear guest,
thanks for your review. It´s nice to hear that you enjoy the breakfast and the pleasant service. You are right, we are no longer the most modest house, but still clean. After the swimming pool renovation (there are no sanitary problems, we make everything new and beautiful) is continued with the rooms. We have just laid out new mattresses in the rooms. If they are too hard for you, we have the possibility to lay a blanket between mattress and sheets. Then it gets softer. Additional pillows are available. Please ask for it next time. We know about the wlan problems in some of the rooms. We try to find a solution quickly!

We are your host in Bremen. Your team from Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Wow. Brutal. Smelly. Brown. Old. Dial up internet if you can have it in your room. Inexistant service. Room service start super early. Food and bar.... well like in the the 80’s. I could go on and on.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kylebush18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, other at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Mr. Kylebush18,
thanks for your feedback. It is true the rooms are no longer the most modern, but we are pleased to inform you that a renovation is planned. So we hope that you come back to see the progress.
We are wholeheartly your host in Bremen!
Your team of the Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Limited flexibility regarding check-in time and not telling me the short-cut through the adjacent congress Centre to get to the trade fair have been the only shortfalls apart from the slightly outdated interior design. Rooms are clean and spacious ( bath towels are small, though) and breakfast offers a good variety including Omelettes to your choice. All in all a good choice especially when visiting a fair.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank petero251966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, other at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Mr. Peter O,
thanks for the nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and the breakfast. We offer an early check in at 10 o´clock for 39,-€ and at 12 o´clock for 19,-€. We are sorry that we not telling you the short way to the Congress Centrum. Please excuse that.
We hope to see you soon again. We are wholeheartedly your host in Bremen!
Your Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Visited Bremen on a weekend break last September. Although it was our first visit to the Maritim Hotel, we received a suite upgrade which was well appreciated. The hotel was clean, well organized and very central (next to the conference center and close to train station and center) The underground parking was available for the car (reasonable parkng fee)

Room tip: The hotel is situated on a quiet road so all rooms are ok.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skik1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretariat at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Skik1969,

thank you for your feedback! It´s good to hear that you enjoyd the stay in our hotel. Thank you for your pleasant words. We hope to see you soon again as a satisfied guest.

Best regards,

your team of the Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews