We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
190
186
85
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
186
85
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the congress conference center dining table trade fair bit dated swimming pool nice hotel main restaurant family room large tv german hotels internet connection secure parking good size breakfast buffet weekend break within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We arrived from the Netherlands to this well located hotel in beautiful gardens. Parking was no trouble with a parking building right next door and our family room was incredibly spacious with a separate room for the parents and a spacious lounge where the other two beds were placed. The room was lovely and clean and a 15 minute walk took us to the old town where it was easy to get a meal at night and see a few of the beautiful sights on offer. Unfortunately, the swimming pool was being repaired so was not available when we travelled here in July but the concierge offered us half price breakfast in compensation. Breakfast was lovely with a huge choice of food on offer. My children and the rest of the family really loved their stay so would definately be back.

Room tip: Rooms were lovely and quiet facing the park.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sht1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssektetariat at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Sht1507,
thank you for your good rating and the detailed feedback. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed it so much.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon!
Your team from the Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We arrived, via train, in Bremen and a gentle 10 minute walk got us to the hotel. The Reception staff were very pleasant and most welcoming. Our room was well appointed with all things clean and tidy. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was excellent, just the ticket after a long train ride.
After dinner we walked back through the station (Hofbahnhof) and into the Altstad (the old town) for a lovely walk among the old and restored, floodlit buildings before retiring to a comfortable bed for a good nights sleep!

Room tip: Can only speak for the room we had which was excellent.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretariat at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear btrochdale44,
thank you for this great feedback! We are very pleased that you liked it so much!
We hope that we can welcome you back soon!
Your team from the Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Really welcoming hotel.Staff attentive without going over the top.Bedroom was comfortable.The restaurant was buffet style both in the evening and for breakfast.Food was good and plentiful.Would highly recommend this place.BJE259.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretariat at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Brian W,
thank you for the rating and the good feedback! We are very pleased that you liked it so much!
We hope that we can welcome you back soon!
Your team from the Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Well it's a pretty standard hotel but a bit dated. There is no rhyme or reason what restaurants are open when so it's pot luck if you can sit out on the terrace or not. The rooms are spacious but quite dark and the pillows feel like they are stuffed with cotton wool balls. The mini bar is reasonably priced, the beds are comfortable and room service, though limited, is ok too (the burgers are great). The air conditioning is not really up to it so the rooms are a bit warm when it's hot outside, there are only news channels in english but the wifi is ok.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank sallyCantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Direktionssekretariat at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear SallyCantan,
we are very pleased that you liked the rooms and the room service card. The air conditioning was in the high temperatures unfortunately a bit overloaded. We ask for apology! The note with the pillow we pass on to the Houeskeeping. This will be exchanged immediately! The restaurants are open depending on occupancy. But there is always something to eat in the bar or on the terrace. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Your team from the Maritim Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This was a grand hotel but is now looking somewhat outdated. Hotel staff were very helpful and hotel was clean. Breakfast was a grand affair with live cooking stations and plenty of choice. We had a third floor room overlooking some parkland and had a very green outlook, which was very nice. I would have scored higher except that the shower was broken and turned scalding hot halfway through instantly burning my back which spoilt our stay somewhat. Reception agreed to send someonee to look at it but the damage was done.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairecC847TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim Hotel B, Manager at Maritim Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Claire C,

thank your for your ranking and your feedback.

Its very nice to hear, that you had a good time in our hotel and your enjoyed the stay with us.

Thank you for your lovely words of our friendly staff.
Great that you liked the huge variation of the breakfast.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we are pleased to inform you that we will start with an extensive renovation of the rooms in a timely manner.

if you have questions please do not hestitate to contact us.

Best regards your team of the maritim hotel bremen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews