We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A good hotel overlooking the River Weser; some kilometres from the centre of the city but the excellent German trams system gets you there very quickly. Ample parking spaces in front of hotel.
Very friendly and professional welcome. The space theme of the hotel is quirky but different, particularly the lifts! The theme I believe is all that's left of the defunct Space Park amusement park that's now the nearby mall shopping centre - even includes a Primark!
The rooms were well furnished and a good size although perhaps a little worn in places but nothing to worry about. Nice touch to have a free minibar.
Breakfast was good - the usual one would expect from such a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BritneyNorthGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Reservieurng at INNSIDE by Melia Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel zu bewerten.

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre ehrlichen Worte und sind stehts bemüht alle Kritikpunkte zu verbessern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Parking is no problem and is supervised. Staff were friendly and everything looks modern, futuristic and clean!

Our room had a view over Weser river and was clean and the minibar content was for free!
Breakfast was OK and the overall prices are good.

The only thing I missed was free WIFI at our room...

Nearby is the modern Waterfront shopping mall with lots of nice shops.
The centre of Bremen is quick and easily reached by tram for a few bucks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fieta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Reservieurng at INNSIDE by Melia Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel zu bewerten.

Mit Ihrer Kritik helfen Sie uns dabei uns stetig zu verbessern.

Sie waren bei Ihrem Aufenthalt darüber enttäuscht, dass es kein kostenfreies Wlan im Haus gibt.
Wir sind dabei eine neue Lösung für dieses Problen zufinden.

Vielleicht sind wir bei einem weiteren Aufenthalt schon soweit, dass wir Ihnen kostenfreies Wlan im ganzen Haus anbieten können.

Auf einen erneuten Besuch im INNSIDE Bremen würden wir uns freuen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The welcoming at the was very warm and the parking in front of the hotel is supervised with CCTV. The rooms are nicely sized and we had a room with river view. You can drink everything from the minibar for free. This time, there was water, juice and coke, but during our previous visit the minibar contained also a bottle of beer. We visited the city of Bremen by taking the S-Bahn almost in front of the hotel. The journey takes about 20 minutes and you arrive in the middle of the city center. Directly next to the hotel, you can find a large shopping centre as well as a cinema. During christmas time, there is a small christmas market in front of the shopping centre, but the big one in Bremen Altstadt is also worth a visit.
A small negative point for us was that the wifi wasn't included in the price, which we expected from a hotel of this standard, but overall the visit was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with river view are nicer than the other one overlooking the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Clean & comfortable but fairly basic. The restaurant was expensive with a limited and very average menu with just ok food. Positioned on the outskirts of Bremen but handy for the tram into the town centre.




  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

In December 2013, my fiancé and I stayed at Hotel Innside in Bremen for three nights. The staff was very friendly and we felt welcome.

Our room (139) was spacious and decorated in a very “futuristic” way – which is the theme of the whole hotel. There was a big closet as well as a desk. The bed, however, was very small (about 140 cm) and made loud noises when turning around. We mentioned this on check-out and were promised that this was followed up on. The room was directing towards the parking and quiet.

The bathroom was quite spacious, too, with a shower. Both the room and the bathroom were clean.

The hotel is located a little outside of Bremen, next to the big Waterfront-shopping center and cinema. The “Use Akschen”-tram stop is located a 5-10-minutes-walk from the hotel. It takes about 20 minutes to get directly to Bremen’s city center, i.e. there is no transfer necessary.

There is no free WiFi at the hotel. You can get a LAN-cable though or use the computer in the lobby for free. Otherwise there is a Telekom WiFi-hotspot, which costs 4.95 Euro per day. Parking in front of the hotel costs 9 Euro per night. However, there is plenty of free parking, too, just next to it.

A free breakfast was included in the price. We really enjoyed the breakfast as there was a wide selection of cold and hot things. You could make freshly squeezed orange juice, too, which was a plus.

The hotel has a restaurant but we chose to eat at the Waterfront-shopping center as there is a big food court with a good selection of different things.

We paid 185 Euro + city tax for three nights including breakfast. Considering this price, we choose to give the hotel 4/5 stars. We recommend the hotel and if we returned to Bremen, we would definitely consider staying at Hotel Innside again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_us_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were welcomed very well at the reception at arrival.
Great interior, especially the elevators are nice.
Rooms have the comfort you expect.
Sauna and fitness small but clean.

One thing that can be better, they don't serve the beer of Bremen: "Beck's or Haake Beck"

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As with most hotels we visited in Germany this once again was an excellent choice. Very close to a shopping centre with several restaurants. The hotel was clean and well equipped. Exterior looks are deceiving! It was nice inside and backs onto the water.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigiefortScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#7 of 86 in Bremen
1,235 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Bremen
#24 of 86 in Bremen
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Bremen

Address: Sternentor 6, 28237 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#10 Family Hotel in Bremen
#11 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: £66 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Bremen 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the river Weser, the INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen provides comfortable rooms featuring free Wi-Fi. Enjoy the free wellness area after your visit to the Waterfront shopping center, which is within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers bright and spacious rooms including a free minibar. The bathrooms are equipped with bath or shower. Taste international and regional specialties in the Starwalker restaurant and enjoy your meal on the terrace overlooking the Weser River during the summer season. Relax in our wellness area on indoor and outdoor sunbeds, work out on our fitness facilities or visit the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing