We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 24h Bremen (Oyten) Before F1 Bremen”
Review of Motel 24h Bremen

Motel 24h Bremen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 24h Bremen
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Before Formule 1 Bremen
Very Basic, but clean, good for One Night (Stand) lol, Breakfast ok for its price, good for overnight stop on the way to Scandinavia, Very Small room, Toilet on the corridor and very smelly
Just Ok for its price

Room Tip: Backside Away form the carpark, les noise and smell from the cars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have used this hotel several times for overnight stays while on the road - it is ok, but nothing more...
Last time we used it, we made the reservation late, so we had to make it over the phone - no problem there, and we got a reservationnumber to show when we arrived. Upon asking when to check in, I was told to be there "after 5 pm". So all was good.
When we arrived at 7.30 pm we went in, happy with our reservation as the hotel was full.
We contacted the employee in the reception with our reservationnumber, and was told that the hotel was full and they had no room for us, since we had not been there before 6 pm.
I told her that I was not informed by this, and was rather puzzled by this - mostly because we had a 10 year old in the car and had been driving for almost 500 km to get to the hotel, and was going for a trip of 300 the next day, so we needed the rest. In the end, the person at the reception phoned up her boss who said the same as her, and told us that "perhaps the hotel down the road has room for you"... We left, pretty angry - and the hotel down the road didn't have room... Pretty hard to find a hotelroom after 8pm along the autobahn...
As I began with stating, we have used the hotel before, and probably will again as it is in a convenient location for our route - but we will make sure to contact them several times every time to make sure we have a reservation...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

It is a cheap hotel, near the motorway for easy access, the rooms are clean, bedding fresh and comftubal, carpet looks fine. The showers and toiletts are in the hall. They could do with a bit of revamp. They are clean, but unfortunately people smoke in them making it smell awful. The corridor also smelled of smoke in the evening, but that had gone by the morning. We had breakfast - better then I thought it would be. Different breads, spreads, butter, soft cheese, coffe, tea and juice. All tasted good!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malin1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

What you pay, what you get.... that means almost nothing. This property is located right along the motorway interchange. The WC were either out of order or paper, and the clerk changed nothing after we complained. There was no air conditioning in rooms, that was a problem in the summer weather. Most of all, the breakfast was disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmz2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Dronten
1
Reviewed 29 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 12 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bremen, Germany
1
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Rooms and showers were clean, breafast simple but you cannot find any better value for money in town. Direct bus to city centre, shopping centre with grocery store and water park nearby. Overall satisfied for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
5.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud
3.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Hansahof
Novum Hotel Hansahof
#71 of 86 in Bremen
39 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bremen East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport
3.5 mi away
Hotel NordRaum
Hotel NordRaum
#20 of 86 in Bremen
116 reviews
9.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Garden Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 24h Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 24h Bremen

Address: Oyterdamm 74A | Oyten, 28876 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany (Formerly Formule 1 Bremen Ost Osterholz)
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 24h Bremen 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 24h Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing