We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bremen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
7THINGS - My Basic Hotel
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed for one night in July. Was a very quick and easy check in and made very welcome by receptionist. The receptionist could talk straight to the kitchen person and said we wanted to order some snacks, which is the only thing the hotel offer. But trust me after a long drive it all tasted really good. We had pizza and Tart flambée + nachos with cheese + the bar was fully stocked with drinks :-)
The rooms were really nice with AC and the beds were were comfortable, great shower too. The breakfast was continental and very nice with unlimited coffee and juice.
Quick tip; get to hotel before 9.30pm as the kitchen close and worse yet bar shuts. The hotel staff leave the hotel at 10pm, so if you get there after that time you need to contact the security to get in. Hotel will allow dogs at 9 euros per night. All in all a 10 out of 10 for this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is located close to the university in Bremen and also very close to get back onto the mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    114
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
41
56
21
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We are currently staying in this hotel and enjoying it very much.

Hotel is very new and the design is modern and fresh. Light colours and graphics everywhere.

We are in a family room which basically is a small double room with a connecting room where there is a bunk bed. Our son is already sleeping while my wife and I can still chat in the main room. Very convenient.

The bedding in a family room setting could probably sleep a family of 5, for sure, a family of 4 can feel comfortable.

Location: Hotel location is right next to one of the key attractions for families in Bremen, the science park Universum. Also right next to the hotel is a nice park.

Today, we also took the car to downtown Bremen, which only took us 10-15 minutes.

Hotel also offers free wifi, free parking and a good breakfast

So, if you are looking for convenient and comfortable accomodation in the city with Germanys best football club that at the same time is affordable, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Families should go for a family room as the normal rooms will be too small for extra bedding and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27Andre27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Urban sleek, but lacking soul. A very vast lobby that needs to be added a little life in my opinion (easily done with a few shelves with books, some coffee table books and candles, cool lounge music). Leading to the rooms, endless white corridors that make the place look like a dental clinic (some art on the walls would be nice). However I will give the hotel maximum points as I have seldom seen such a good deal ; location a mere 15 min by tram to the center of Bremen, clean, comfortable and quiet rooms with everything needed. Bicycles available, plugs for electrical cars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annedunord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olonzac, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with a very good breakfast and kind staff. Close to Fraunhofer and to the tram station. So u don't need your car to visit the center of Bremen. There are a view nice restaurants in the area and a park with a nice lake to walk around. Also there i a tour possible to the Mercedes factory close to Bremen

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank j_dinkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

On the plus side (and it's mostly pluses):
Location - Very convenient to University, public transit (one tram from airport) and great green spaces.
Staff - very friendly and helpful
Rooms - clean
Bikes - available for rental. Go for it! Great rides close by

On the not-so-plus side:
Internet - wifi was fast, when it worked. would stop intermittently. one evening during my 5 day stay it was out for an hour

On the Neutral side:
Rooms are indeed basic: small, no phone, no clock (perhaps the TV would have an alarm function, I didn't look)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Running_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Opened since one year, it is the good place for people who do not want to spend very much but get a modern hotel with clean rooms, decent breakfast and quite and releasing environment. Staff is very, very kind and proactive and you can rent at the hotel bikes and even an electric car to visti the beautiful city of Bremen and its surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuliano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

very convenient for a business trip, close to university. clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, free wifi, Have all the basic facilities for a comfortable stay. There is a tram 6 near the hotel, which is good connection to city center.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaping D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 86 in Bremen
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
INNSIDE Bremen Hotel
#12 of 86 in Bremen
731 reviews
Prizeotel Bremen-City
#11 of 86 in Bremen
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel

Property: 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel
Address: Universitaetsallee 4, 28359 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7THINGS - My Basic Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2-star superior 7Things - my basic hotel, located in Bremen's Technology Park, celebrated its grand opening on April 7, 2013. The proximity to the University of Bremen gives the hotel convenient access to public transportation to the city centre. 7Things believes the basics, done right, are what will make your stay here a pleasant success in every way. The motto is, "less is more"! 7Things stands for modern building materials, light-filled rooms, cozy beds and comfortable bathrooms. The hotel offers a selection of fresh snacks and high-speed WLAN throughout the building. In addition to the standard single and double rooms, for which reservations are taken online, the hotel offer family rooms, barrier-free rooms and long-stay accommodation with kitchenette upon request by phone. Staff will be happy to advise you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing