We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Strandlust Vegesack
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bremen City(Bremen)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Bremen(Bremen)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
21
46
19
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
46
19
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboarding housethe riverspacious bathroomstayed heresingle roompleasant staynice roomfree wifishipyardnoisetv
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here for two nights in June 2013. Really enjoyed my time at this hotel.

Pro's:
Beautiful location - right on the river and next to a great walk flanked by park land on one side and the river on the other. Located within 10 minutes of where I was visiting and within 5 minutes of the train station to central Bremen.

Great staff - Very friendly and spoke good English (although I wish they let me persevere with my pigeon German a little more!)

Bright spacious rooms and nice bathrooms

Great breakfast and high quality of food (good range of prices for evening dinner)

Complimentary mini-bar including Becks, which is brewed in Bremen

Negatives:
Beds - Whilst comfy and large were two singles pushed together, didn't affect my sleep quality but some may not like it

WI-FI - Firstly it had to be paid for and secondly it cut out at least once per minute unless I had my laptop in the bathroom! I don't think hotels should charge for WI-FI at the best of times, for it to not work properly once paid for isn't great.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug_s10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here on business while visiting Vegesak and Bremen. Rooms are clean and spacious for the price. Good breakfast included with everything you'd want. Would stay here again next time. You do however have to pay for Wifi and the pillows are pretty awful...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I have stayed here on numerous business trips over several years.

Good:
The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious.

The breakfast is excellent with a huge variety. The coffee is not great.

There is a very good restaurant in the hotel. Also a nice bar and a covered terrace for al-fresco dining... and that first cigarette in the morning.

The location is great if you need to be in Vegesack. Right down by the river and it's bars and restaurants. If you need to be in Bremen, however, it's a long way out.

Not so good:
The coffee

No free internet in the rooms, not even wired.

The cross-river car ferry loads right next to the hotel. It's noisy and runs from very early to very late. The triple glazed windows keep the noise at bay, but if you like some fresh air in your room overnight, be prepared to be woken suddenly at dawn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ferry which is very noisy form early in the morning 'til late at night
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antimaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My friend and I stayed here for three nights during a visit to my son who was working in the shipyard in Vegesack. It's a modern, clean, bright, well furnished and nicely decorated hotel with very welcoming reception staff who speak excellent English - thank heavens!

The hotel is ideally located right on the River Weiser, giving easy access to a very pleasant walk alongside the river, plus the local pubs and restaurants in Vegesack.

We enjoyed an exceptional breakfast each morning in the dining room overlooking the river. You name anything you might want to eat for breakfast and it was there - breads, cereals, cakes, cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, plus cooked bacon, eggs. Everything. Friendly waiting staff attended table speedily to offer a choice of tea or coffee.

A terrific stay.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the river, with .the little ferry just to the left. Nice and quiet. Don't be cold - you control the heating yourself, with a control just by the window. We had to ask at Reception!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DartfordLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Having read the reviews and listened to colleagues I asked for a quiet room away from the Ferry. Was given 403 which is top floor at back of hotel away from river and ferry. Room is in the eves so was a bit hot and when it rained the noise was quite bad. The room was a single and was small but perfectly adequate. Beds were quite hard and the heat made it difficult to get to sleep.

Breakfast was good and service seemed very friendly and attentive.

The location of this Hotel is great for the Lurssen or Abeking & Rasmussen shipyards as its only 10 meters from the ferry.

The Ferries have been renewed and are now pretty quiet - you would need the windows open to here them so suggest rooms over looking the river would be fine.

Ate at the Grey Donkey and the Halfen Haus - both excellent.

Overall don't expect 5 star but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somersetsqueaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews