We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Bremen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Strandlust Vegesack
Ranked #64 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Trip to Bremen”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We always stay at the Strandlust when visiting yacht clients in the Bremen area. The staff are always very friendly. The food is excellent and the bar has a large selection of beers. All the rooms are good, the ones at the front are a little noisy if you leave the windows open, noise from the ferry. If you want a very quiet room take the fourth floor - small windows but you can lay in bed and see the stars through the sky light ( on a clear night).
Great location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    42
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
14
19
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my third stay at the Strandlust. It is very convenient to Jacobs University. Nice views of river from many rooms, although some may be disturbed by the ferry. If so, ask to be on the other side. Large and varied breakfast buffet. Plenty of parking. Close to many restaurants and cafes and train station for quick trip to downtown Bremen. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Staff is very pleasant.

Room Tip: I enjoy the river view rooms; others may prefer to be away from the ferry crossing and want a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonadcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed numerous nights at this hotel. Staff is very friendly rooms are good and they have an excellent breakfast. Worth a visit! Close to the ferry too. Food is very good but compared to the restaurants in the neighborhood quite expensive.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Having stayed here in May 2013 before and after my wedding for the wedding night. As such we had one of the suits and some exceptional Service. The room was of a great quality and, beeing one of the tower rooms, had a wonderful view over the Weser, harbor and ferry. While I know that in some of the other rooms you could hear the ferry, we were lucky enough to get a recently renovated one, so the windows were new and sound proofed.

Breakfast on the next day was exceptionally good but be sure to reserve a table on Sundays as apparently everyone comes between 10 and 11.

Only downside is the T-Mobile hotspot for 4.95 €/day with exceptionally bad connections both in the room and in the lobby. Also it doesn't have a pool or spa, if you require those.

Room Tip: Get a soundproofed room or one facing away from the ferry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Overall the hotel was nice. Older. Interesting mix of decor. Good breakfast in the morning. Beautiful views. Decent food. Some servers are a bit surly and there is noise if your room faces the outdoor bar area. It is located near family and we would definitely stay again. Bed was a bit soft and the pillows teeny. We asked for extra.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was staying at the Strandlust during a 3 day business trip. This a supposed to be a 4-star hotel, but gave me the impression of being a 3-star one.

The location is actually quite nice - right by the river Weser. It is also right next to the ferry landing, so the sleep quality might be questionable for some (though the hotel does considerately provide ear plugs).

The rooms are spacious. So are the bathrooms, though the cleanliness of the bathrooms was questionable.The beds are comfortable, but the pillows are a disaster - they are actually cushions, not pillows.

The hotel staff is quit helpful and polite, but that cannot be said of the staff working in the attached restaurant. But then one comes to terms with the level of customer service in Germany.- so, while not completely surprising, it does not fit the 4-star quality I would have liked to experience.

There is no free wi-fi, except for an old computer in the lobby, which took forever to load a page. So, you have a buy the T-Mobile hotspot package for EUR 4.95/day. Again, it always surprises me when (4-star) hotels still charge for wi-fi in these days, when technology and services are quite affordable.

All in all, it is not a bad place to stay - just not great enough. I will probably look for something different next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here for two nights in June 2013. Really enjoyed my time at this hotel.

Pro's:
Beautiful location - right on the river and next to a great walk flanked by park land on one side and the river on the other. Located within 10 minutes of where I was visiting and within 5 minutes of the train station to central Bremen.

Great staff - Very friendly and spoke good English (although I wish they let me persevere with my pigeon German a little more!)

Bright spacious rooms and nice bathrooms

Great breakfast and high quality of food (good range of prices for evening dinner)

Complimentary mini-bar including Becks, which is brewed in Bremen

Negatives:
Beds - Whilst comfy and large were two singles pushed together, didn't affect my sleep quality but some may not like it

WI-FI - Firstly it had to be paid for and secondly it cut out at least once per minute unless I had my laptop in the bathroom! I don't think hotels should charge for WI-FI at the best of times, for it to not work properly once paid for isn't great.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_s10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremen
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Vegesack
Atlantic Hotel Vegesack
#42 of 86 in Bremen
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Strandlust Boardinghouse
#72 of 86 in Bremen
2 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ringhotel Faehraus Farge
Ringhotel Faehraus Farge
#68 of 86 in Bremen
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Weserblick
6.4 mi away
INNSIDE Bremen Hotel
INNSIDE Bremen Hotel
#11 of 86 in Bremen
754 reviews
10.0 mi away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Strandlust Vegesack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Strandlust Vegesack

Property: Hotel Strandlust Vegesack
Address: Rohrstr. 11, 28757 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Strandlust Vegesack 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Strandlust Vegesack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing