We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and spacious.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bremerhaven
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Bremerhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were greeted by hospitable staff members, who made the check-in a very swift proces. All questions and remarks were answered in the most friendly way. Free WiFi provided with excellent coverage.
Spacious rooms with large windows and comfortable beds make for long corridors to reach your room.
Breakfast buffet was elaborate, The space in the breakfast room was rather cramped at 8 o'clock.
The location of the hotel is very good within easy reach of several fish restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast buffet included. Hotel is located at the wharf. We took the family room. It was quite spacious, but a bit stuffy. I think the AC was off. We slept with semi-opened window and it was ok. Children under 12 years stay (and eat breakfast) for free.There is an old fishing boat (Gera), renovated as a museum. A lot of restaurants around in the renovated docks. Take the bus to the city centre (cca. 15 minutes, one day family ticket for unlimited number of rides costs 8 EUR) - the zoo, Klima-haus and especially recomended - a submarine from WWII and German maritime museum. OR take a round bus tour around the "hafen" (one of the busiest) - where you can see from close the dry docks, the loading docks, the loading and transport of new cars etc.. The bus departure point is in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A well appointed generous sized room that had tremendous views across the waterfront and the fisherman's wharf restaurant complex. As with all good German hotels breakfast is always something not to be missed and this hotel really delivers. A fine selection of meats, cheeses, smoked fare and pastries. This hotel like many others does not serve dinner. This is no problem as the many eating places nearby offer a great selection to choose from. If you like fish meals then you will be in heaven.

Really friendly local German staff who spoke really good English and were very helpful. Great reception staff. Free Wi-Fi has become in the better places and this hotel is no exception. The down load speed was fine.

A good half hour walk to downtown Bremerhaven. However taxis are not expensive in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artmcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was the second time at this hotel. It was just right in terms of location for my trip. They staff are always there to help and offer advice. There are good restaurants close by.

I would not hesitate to return back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was my second stay at the Comfort and try to get a room her whenever on business. Very good value with large rooms. The location is perfect for restaurants that are a 3 minutes walk and there is usually something on in the square during the summer. Parking is free as is Wifi. Good location for arriving from the main roads.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony. Room 305 faces the water and has 2 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsdwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Not your standard American Comfort/Choice, etc. motel. The rooms are large (not huge), very well equipped (even a minibar and desk that spans the width of the room). Bathroom was standard but very clean and functional - not tiny either.

Breakfast was yet another story! I counted 11 different meats (hot and cold), nearly as many cheeses, all kinds of juices, a carafe of coffee at the table, and all the other breakfast items (cereals, fruits, etc.). Staff made sure every table was ready for newcomers and the food never ran out - although I didn’t wait until the last minute.

Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful as well as prompt.

The location is at the old Fisherman’s Wharf and rooms on that side have a view of ships and commercial establishments. There are a number of restaurants in ships and on land across from the hotel; beware it’s a fishing town and that’s probably 90% of the menus. I ate lots of schnitzel there in those little restaurants. It’s taxi/bus distance from downtown and the great museums (if you have German ancestors who emigrated, don’t miss the Auswanderer Haus!).

Be careful of bus tours near the hotel. I noticed one that looked like a city tour (my German isn’t great) on a bus but it wound up being 2.5 hours in the container shipping docks with all commentary in German when I wanted history and sights. But I found out the tour was as offered. Part of the fun of being a tourist though; you make mistakes and recover quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doughco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I love coming here, the rooms are clean and I always sleep well, and that view on to the old harbour gets me every time, loads of places to eat near by too. the only thing I have that could be improved on is the hospitality of the staff, some are a little stuck up. specifically the older ones.

Room Tip: Excellent, full stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanstair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremerhaven hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bremerhaven
1.5 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Sail City
Atlantic Hotel Sail City
#1 of 19 in Bremerhaven
374 reviews
2.0 mi away
Im-Jaich Hotel Bremerhaven
Im-Jaich Hotel Bremerhaven
#3 of 19 in Bremerhaven
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Haverkamp
Hotel Haverkamp
#6 of 19 in Bremerhaven
119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Arthotel ANA Nautic
Arthotel ANA Nautic
#12 of 19 in Bremerhaven
49 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel am Flotenkiel
Atlantic Hotel am Flotenkiel
#10 of 19 in Bremerhaven
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bremerhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bremerhaven

Address: Am Schaufenster 7, 27572 Bremerhaven, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremerhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bremerhaven
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bremerhaven
Price Range: £84 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Bremerhaven 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bremerhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bremerhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing