We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfectly located B&B for touring Potsdam”
Review of Remise Blumberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Remise Blumberg
Ranked #3 of 24 Potsdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is in the perfect location for walking around Potsdam. We spent four days here and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and the breakfasts were great. Annette was very helpful and recommended several local restaurants and sights to see. The room had a small kitchen area which was great for making snacks and they provided coffee and a coffee machine. Room was very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We've been in the Remise Blumberg again. Although it was fully booked, the service was just excellent. The owners are very, very friendly, and their advice about local attractions and the region can't be paid with money. We'll be back soon ...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Count_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice location in Potsdam, good breakfest, free transportation card for use in Potsdam and Berlin. Very accomadating hostess, clean, comfortable, everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R0ving_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Just a few steps (up to shorter walks) away from any of the Potsdam attractions.

Only two minutes from the next bus stop - you get a free bus/tram/u-bahn/train ticket 'Pension', so Berlin is a short bus/train ride away (35 mins to city centre)

Spacious rooms, free coffee/Tea/mineral water, excellent breakfast. And very, very nice hosts!
Really an extraordinary goof value for the money!

3  Thank Count_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

In a central, but peaceful, location, this pension is run most efficiently by the friendly owners. Our spotlessly clean room had the luxury of a well-equipped kitchenette.
The breakfasts were excellent. For dinner, there are many good restaurants and cafes close by.
Potsdam is a very attractive town, built around the extensive palace of Sanssouci. It is also an ideal base from which to visit Berlin - only 30 minutes by train. The pension provides free travel passes for all public transport in Potsdam and Berlin and free parking in the courtyard.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

My wife and I stayed here in February 2010. Very good experience. The spacious rooms are next to a romantic courtyard. The pension is some 500m from Schloss Sancoussi and by train apr. 30 min from Berlin Central Station. A public transport card is included in the price.
Every morning a big a nicely prepared breakfast is being served. Rooms are spacious and well equiped. Good value given the proximity to both Berlin and Potsdam. Plus a very friendly service by the owners. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bas75_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We loved Potsdam. It is a charming town. We stayed in the apartment for 6 nights. It was a large apartment that was clean and well maintained. It had a small kitchen and we were able to cook dinner in the apartment. Annette and Hans, the owners, spoke English well and took great care of us. We paid a little extra to have breakfast every morning. . They serve a very nice breakfast, we had cheese, cereal, fresh bread and rolls, juices, coffee, tea, yogurt, meats and eggs made the way you would like. If you reserve a room and not the apartment , breakfast is included in the daily rate. Annette and Hans even include a pass for the trams and trains while you are staying at the Remise Blumberg. The express train from Potsdam takes about 20 min. to get to the main train station in Berlin. It was all very easy. There was free wireless internet , as well. Remise Blumberg is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Potsdam. The location is great. It is on a quiet street that is an easy walking distance to the shopping area of Potsdam, the Dutch Quarters and to the Park Sanssouci. The shopping area has everything you would need. There are many shops and lots of charming little places to have dinner or a drink. If we should be so lucky to return to Potsdam, we will be staying at Remise Blumberg.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isoyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
0.5 mi away
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
#4 of 37 in Potsdam
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel zum Hofmaler
Hotel zum Hofmaler
#12 of 37 in Potsdam
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brandenburger Tor Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remise Blumberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remise Blumberg

Address: Weinbergstr. 26, 14469 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Potsdam
Price Range: £86 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remise Blumberg 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique bed & breakfast is situated right next to the famous Sanssouci Palace parks and only a few minutes walk from the picturesque Dutch Quarter. Around the beautiful courtyard are the two outbuildings and the summer house, where the stylish and cosy guestrooms are as well as a fantastic breakfast room. The hotel is only a stone's throw from the sights in Potsdam, yet is located in peaceful and relaxing surroundings. The centre of the capital city Berlin is also not far away and can be easily reached with public transport, along with the wonderful countryside of Brandenburg.You will receive a free of charge ticket for the public transportation system for Potsdam and Berlin for the whole time of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Remise Blumberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing